Dr. Brian Perry MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Don't bother to see this Doctor.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was the biggest mistake to see this doctor. Not compassionate at all. No bedside manners and very rude to nurses. He likes to make racist comment thinking he's funny. I hope one day he would adjust his attitude and be professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Poor attitude towards patients
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate his attitude towards the patient. He seems to have a very antipathetic attitude all the time, never smiles and he seems like a very antisocial persons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
DR. Perry
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perry wait times can be very long and if you complain, he will discharge you or in other words he decided he did not want to see me as a patient because I complained and in America "Freedom of Speech" comes with consequences. The first appointment, he was very abrupt and rude. He felt I maybe having migraines so I mention about going to see neurology and he did not recommend that saying they will only prescribe medications, I can help you if you let me. ENT is not neurology....do not recommend..stay away...Austin has very experienced otologist and neurotologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Excellent Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot express my gratitude for the excellent service that I received from Dr. Perry and his office personnel. I received service from both Dr. Perry and Dr. Christopher Bogaev a year ago. He was very attentive to my concerns and overall health situation. When looking for an Otolaryngologist, Dr. Brian Perry is an expert in this field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Excellent experience with Dr. Perry
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had several serious problems with both my ears and have visited Dr. Perry many times. He is accurate and friendly, and helped me deal with finding out my diagnosis. He even called me at home to tell me the results of my MRI. Much appreciate his attention to patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
SUPER NICE AND EFFICIENT PEOPLE. KIM WAS A STANDOUT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2008
EXCELLENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Perry co-operated on me with Dr. Christopher Bogaev 2 years ago. He is an excellent physician, with a wonderful bedside manner. He is an expert in his field. If you need someone who specializes in the delicate ear, he is the guy you want to see

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2008
Attention
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor needs to become more understandingof the patient needs.

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Perry, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.