ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Pien Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 13 Comments

2.4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Pien?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Dr. pien is a very good doctor very thorough. And is very clear with instructions to patient and clearly understands how to effectively treat infection I would recommend him to anyone as a great docto r

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE LONGEST WAIT EVER.....!!

Posted on April 15th, 2016

TWO HOURS or more is how long you will have to wait in the waiting area to see him! If you don't care and decide to go anyways, you better bring food, drinks, and something to do.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Horrible doctor - especially for elderly patients. For some reason, Straub refers all infectious disease patients to Dr. Pien. The wait time is long, even if you have the first appointment. Being rude and impatient is tolerable if the doctor is good, but he is not.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rating

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Very good dr

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FORGET THIS DOCTOR!!!

Posted on November 27th, 2014

Waited close to 2 hours for less than 5 minutes of his time. Both Dr. Brian Pien and his wife (who the staff are terrified of) should find another calling in life. No wonder the staff constantly changes every time I visit. By the way, this doctor has no people skills. His face is buried in the laptop he types on.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT THE DOCTOR YOU'D WANT!

Posted on August 14th, 2014

After having to wait over an hour and thirty minutes, this doctor made no apologies to me; he made only a comment that because his dad is retiring, he's having to cover for his dad. And yet they're still continuing to accept new patients. After waiting for over an hour, they call you in to only take your vitals (i.e. blood pressure, temperature,...) then send you back out in the waiting area where all the seats are taken and now patients have to wait outside in the hallway. Finally got to see the doc after 40 more minutes of waiting. When I mentioned the chaos going on with patients waiting, I was rudely reprimanded and told to go see another doctor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2014

HORRIBLE DOCTOR...NOTHING LIKE THE FATHER!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, businesslike, not touchy-feely

Posted on May 29th, 2014

Very professional, not a hand-holder, gets the job done.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It just may not be his calling

Posted on March 12th, 2014

Fortunately I was under the care of Dr. Brian Pien for just a few days as he covered for my DR. due to an emergency. He left me frightened and very anxious about being under his care. He appeared not to be aware of my case; overwhelmed and disinterested. When you're ill, a good part of healing is having faith in your doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Nightmare

Posted on September 30th, 2013

My son was in the hospital for eight days, his body is sepsis. Dr. Pien's treatment, during this time, was to continuously bombard him with a spectrum of anti-biotics, even though NO BACTERIA ever showed up in any of his daily blood draws. Unsurprisingly, Dr. Pien did not correctly diagnose my son. Seven days after my son was released from the hospital, my son had a heart attack. The infection was, obviously, viral and could have been treated simply with gamma globulin and baby aspirin. Instead, my son's heart has been irreparably damaged. Dr. Pien is bereft of the skills necessary to good doctoring, the art of healing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Pien while I was in the hospital. The wait time at his office ranged from 45 minutes to 2+ hours. At times there were so many people in the waiting room that I had to stand outside the office. Dr. Pien may be very smart but he does NOT have good communication skills and manners. He seems arrogant and does not want to take the time to explain things simply and with empathy. This is not a doctor I would have chosen for myself.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE

Posted on June 11th, 2013

My friend was in the ICU for over a week, I was his emergency contact. Multiple organ failure, fully intubated, loaded with anti virals, anti fungals, anti biotics. When he finally woke up and started to improve it remained a mystery as to what had afflicted him. The nurse said his white blood cell counts should be steadily going down and they were stilll going up and down, she said this was a great concern. When we met with Dr. Brian Pien I asked about this and he basically responded as if it were the absolute stupidest question ever. Very defensive. I have never had anyone of any profession respond in such an unprofessional manner. I wouldn't want this guy near anyone I care about. Really shameful knowing he's a third generation doctor and his predecessors are well respected.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Pien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.