ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Pitre Is this you?

Filter Reviews

67 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 46
  • 9
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Pitre?

Showing 12 of 67 Ratings

Dr. Pitre

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Took time to answer my questions and to give full information in a way that anyone can understand..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My gallbladder experience

Posted on November 11th, 2016

The procedure was done as out patient at Ocean Springs. I found everyone to be extremely friendly and professional. The doctor talked to be before the surgery and my son afterwards. The surgical unit called today as a follow up. Yes I would recommend Dr. Pitre to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good bedside manner and a good surgeon.

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

He was very nice to my daughter when she had surgery for a perforated ulcer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2015

This man saved my life...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent

Posted on November 19th, 2013

Dr. Pitre has earned a poor mark due to a botched surgery. Bed side manner aside, skill is what is imperative in choosing a surgeon. He is a general surgeon, not an oncologist. Beware of having surgery for any type of cancer diagnosis. Definitely, one needs to take a moment after a diagnosis for a second opinion.

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would also recommend him to all.

Posted on July 12th, 2010

He and his staff were great. He took time to listen to my questions, thoughts, fears and made me very comfortable with having the procedure. It all went as planed and the out come could not have been better. I give him high marks in all areas. I hope not need his services again but would not hesitate to use him if I did. I would also recommend him to all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on June 3rd, 2009

he explained everything to me in detail and was extremely patient. I had questions the morning of the surgery and was very nervous but he talked with me at lenth and gave me all the time and answers I needed to be ready for the surgery. What a great doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Pitre is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocean Springs, MS.