The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Plato Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Plato?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Plato?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Truly caring and not all about numbers

My overall first impression with Dr. Plato was not what I had hoped for. With the dr holding class and racking in as many new patients as possible didnt leave much time for discussion for what was really the true reason we were there. Then cutting people off without even letting them finish why or what their question was concerning. Deffinately will not be making appointments for my family or recommending to any coworkers or friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

I found Dr Plato very helpful in the beginning of my treatment. But as my headaches became worse he wad very hard to reach or get an appoint to discuss treatment. You usually had to wait up to four months even after a follow up from a hospital stay. In the end Dr Plato needs to work on patient interaction and bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Can only help with headache disorders.

Went to see Dr. Plato after I received a referral from my primary care doctor. He only understands headaches. He diagnosed me with migraines (this was not my complaint and I do not have migraines, ever). He also told me that the extreme fatigue and numbness I feel in my limbs is from using my brain too much! After a few more doctors and a whole lot more tests, I was diagnosed with Dysautonomia and Autoimmune Autonomic Ganglionopathy. Very serious conditions that require extensive treatment, and which have no cure. He completely ignored anything I told him and jumped straight to a migraine diagnosis.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

Great Doctor

I would definitely recommend Dr. Plato for anyone with migraine or headache issues. He's the kind of doctor who looks you in the eye while you're talking and really listens and pays attention. He's very well-versed in new research and eager to tailor the treatment to the patient. I felt like he cared about me and my condition, and that he really knew a lot about what I was dealing with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

Very good Doctor. Solve my problem after two visits. And he will talk with you person to person and not leaving a message and him calling you back. A1 in my book

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Plato is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Jill Blandford

    Jill Blandford

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    8
  • Dr. Gary Fox

    Dr. Gary Fox

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    3.8
    (19)
    52
  • Geeta Ganesh

    Geeta Ganesh

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    3.7
    (16)
    5