The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Brian Plato Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Brian Plato?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Truly caring and not all about numbers

Posted on July 10th, 2015

My overall first impression with Dr. Plato was not what I had hoped for. With the dr holding class and racking in as many new patients as possible didnt leave much time for discussion for what was really the true reason we were there. Then cutting people off without even letting them finish why or what their question was concerning. Deffinately will not be making appointments for my family or recommending to any coworkers or friends.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

I found Dr Plato very helpful in the beginning of my treatment. But as my headaches became worse he wad very hard to reach or get an appoint to discuss treatment. You usually had to wait up to four months even after a follow up from a hospital stay. In the end Dr Plato needs to work on patient interaction and bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can only help with headache disorders.

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

Went to see Dr. Plato after I received a referral from my primary care doctor. He only understands headaches. He diagnosed me with migraines (this was not my complaint and I do not have migraines, ever). He also told me that the extreme fatigue and numbness I feel in my limbs is from using my brain too much! After a few more doctors and a whole lot more tests, I was diagnosed with Dysautonomia and Autoimmune Autonomic Ganglionopathy. Very serious conditions that require extensive treatment, and which have no cure. He completely ignored anything I told him and jumped straight to a migraine diagnosis.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 1st, 2014

I would definitely recommend Dr. Plato for anyone with migraine or headache issues. He's the kind of doctor who looks you in the eye while you're talking and really listens and pays attention. He's very well-versed in new research and eager to tailor the treatment to the patient. I felt like he cared about me and my condition, and that he really knew a lot about what I was dealing with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2012

Very good Doctor. Solve my problem after two visits. And he will talk with you person to person and not leaving a message and him calling you back. A1 in my book

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Brian Plato is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.