Dr. Brian Plato DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Truly caring and not all about numbers
My overall first impression with Dr. Plato was not what I had hoped for. With the dr holding class and racking in as many new patients as possible didnt leave much time for discussion for what was really the true reason we were there. Then cutting people off without even letting them finish why or what their question was concerning. Deffinately will not be making appointments for my family or recommending to any coworkers or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Plato very helpful in the beginning of my treatment. But as my headaches became worse he wad very hard to reach or get an appoint to discuss treatment. You usually had to wait up to four months even after a follow up from a hospital stay. In the end Dr Plato needs to work on patient interaction and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Can only help with headache disorders.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see Dr. Plato after I received a referral from my primary care doctor. He only understands headaches. He diagnosed me with migraines (this was not my complaint and I do not have migraines, ever). He also told me that the extreme fatigue and numbness I feel in my limbs is from using my brain too much! After a few more doctors and a whole lot more tests, I was diagnosed with Dysautonomia and Autoimmune Autonomic Ganglionopathy. Very serious conditions that require extensive treatment, and which have no cure. He completely ignored anything I told him and jumped straight to a migraine diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Plato for anyone with migraine or headache issues. He's the kind of doctor who looks you in the eye while you're talking and really listens and pays attention. He's very well-versed in new research and eager to tailor the treatment to the patient. I felt like he cared about me and my condition, and that he really knew a lot about what I was dealing with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor. Solve my problem after two visits. And he will talk with you person to person and not leaving a message and him calling you back. A1 in my book
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Plato, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.