Dr. Brian Polner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Front desk experience
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When appointment was made I was advised Dr Polner would be out of the office. I chose to see the PA because I needed clearance for surgery. Day of appointment Dr Polner was in the office. Arrived very early for appointment but had to wait 50 minutes after appointed time to see PA. Few months previously showed up for a scheduled appointment and was turned away because it was not logged in at their end. In case of an emergency Dr. Polner is not available, patient is encouraged to go to Urgent Care. What is the point then of having a Primary Care Physician? Will not return to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Very Disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Disappointed with Doctor Polner's staff they are not professional at all, the Doctor needs help with his interpersonal skills, he's always in a rush to see his patients and never tries to listen before talking. I felt more sick and disgusted after leaving the office. I would not recommend this doctor's office to anyone. Remedial training is needed for everyone. Concerned patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
their referral is slow and terrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this is the best doctor I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Disappointing experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is nice, and the PA I saw she was kind and helpful. After my visit, it all became difficult. Getting in touch with anyone in this office is difficult. Getting copies of lab reports is a nightmare. I have been trying to get some help for the past week and no one seems to help. None of my information is up on the patient portal. I have been trying to contact the corporate office and no luck there. Its sad that i didnt even have a chance to meet the doctor and Im already having such a negative experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor with a great Physicians Assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
HealthwoRx comes first
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Polner is very prompt and wants to cover all the patients needs...he does run the HealthworRx corporation so he has in the past been preoccupied with that and called for questions during the visit which is a distraction....but all in all there have been no major problems with his care. He is open to your concerns and is there to help on a when you need care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times have sometimes been more than an hour. Even if you are ill you can't get an appointment that day or the next. He does not come to see you when you are hospitalized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Be careful with this people !!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I just called to make an appointment for my wife, and I asked for a FEMALE doctor, they offer me Dr. Polner, I asked again if doctor Polner was female, they said YES, When I found out that Dr. Polner is a male, I called again and they said her assistant is a female. Don't trust in this people !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Time to find another Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a shame I've been a patient to Dr Polner since before he was in Pembroke Pines that's when everthing changed.Rude office staff it's like no one there could care less.I think he got to big for his britches and put in a PA they don't even ask you if it's ok they just assign her to you.Just not happy and it's time to find another Doctor.I surely can believe all these negative comments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Extremely arrogant and rude staff.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having worked in various health clinics and flagship hospitals for more than fifteen years, I think I can say with some expertise that I had never seen a medical office run so poorly. The staff lacks common courtesy , do not call back and some act as if they doctors themselves. making decisions regarding prescriptions and referrals and then blame it on the insurance company. When I followed up with my insurance company, I found out that some of the issues that staff had blamed the insurance company for were never brought to the company's attention!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Stay away
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
impossible for anybody to call his office. they do not answer the telephone. Staff was extremely rude and very unprofessional. go to somebody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Polner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Tran

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshuae Gallardo

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Hoenig

37 years experience

5.0 of 5