ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Pugh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Pugh?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Pugh?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
12.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

He was honest about my condition, dug deep into the MRI report and determined that I did not need the procedure that the other surgeon said I needed because he failed to analyze the report thoroughly. He saved me from going through an unnecessary procedure with potential risk.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

colonoscopy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

Horrible Doctor!!

I saw this doctor in 2012 I think. I explained what I was diagnosed with in 2002 (from another GI doc) and he justs looks at me and says "you don't have that". WTH you can tell what I have just by looking at me? I explained I had other issues that ran in the family and he again stated "you don't have any of that". Really? Didn't want to run any tests or anything, just said you don't have that and try this acid reflux medicine. Will never go back to this guy again! He sucks!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

Very bad experience

You get sent for tests and NO ONE will call back with results. You have to keep calling. Good luck with this one :(

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

Horrible

My experience with Dr. Brian Pugh was horrible. After waiting over 30 minutes for him, I was told he wasn't even in the office and I could reschedule or wait at least 45 min. When he finally did arrive his bedside manner was horrible. He had two people in the room to take notes for him because he was too lazy to do it himself. He was not helpful and did not seem to care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Saved my Life, I highly recommend

When many doctors failed, Dr. Pugh did not. He has been with me step by step through some incredibly hard times. I have no doubt that I am alive today because of his skill and expertise. His bedside manner is different from other doctors. I consider this a good thing, he is concise and direct. He is the kind of doctor who will tell you directly what you are doing that is bad, and invite you to fix it. You can call this rude if you want, I find it refreshing. I always know everything I need to know, he answers any and all questions... I give Dr. Pugh my highest recommendation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

This guy sucks. He spent 5 mins ignoring what I was telling him and he denied a diagnosis given in the ER despite evidence of symptoms. Then he just said come back for a endoscopy. At the endoscopy I ended up waiting an hour for him to talk to me after I had awakened. This guy sucks as far as docs go.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Rude

I was shocked at how rude he was and how little time he spent talking with me. Before I even left the office he was making fun of me with his assistant. I have had a problem for years apparently it wasn't a big enough deal for him to listen how it's affected my life and it was just a joke and waste of time to him. Never again will I see him and would have anyone go to him. I wish I would have read the reviews first!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Unprofessional in dress and bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Karen K Sawyer

Have will always recommend Dr. Pugh. He is the best

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Pugh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ogden, UT.

  • Dr. Matthew Redd

    Dr. Matthew Redd

    Internal Medicine

    Ogden, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Dennis Sobotka

    Dr. Dennis Sobotka

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Ogden, UT 0 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    39
  • Dr. Jeffrey Poole

    Dr. Jeffrey Poole

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Ogden, UT 0 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    20