ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Quebbemann Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Quebbemann?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Quebbemann?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

OUTSTANDING! HAD A REVISION FROM IN ON 3-16-17 AND I COULDNT BE HAPPIER AND HEALTHIER UNDER HIS CARE

HE ABSOLUTELY KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING. SPENDS PLENTY OF TIME WITH ME ANSWERING QUESTIONS. EXTREMELY TALENTED. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST BARIATRIC SURGEON IVE EVER USED. OUTSTANDING COMMON SENCE SUPPORT FROM YEARS OF PRACTICE. IF YOU WANT THE BEST...LOOK NO FURTHER!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

How one choice led to the best decision of my life

Overall, my experiences with the N.E.W. Program have far exceeded my expectations. Midway thru 6 months of prep, I had a surgeon shift, which was perhaps the best switch I could ever have expected. Weight loss IS the goal, but the process is not about numbers. Your whole life, and mind, will shift, which is the actual goal, over all, rather than purely being defined by numbers on a scale. Take the lead of all the staff that are here for you. Start with your surgeon, the others doctors looking after your care, and office staff who are more than willing to support you. It's a team effort in order to build the best new you, that you could ever imagine. Remember why you chose to come to the N.E.W. Program in the first place. In order to uncover your best new self, you need to follow the lead of the best team you can choose. Choose wisely. You have the rest of your life to be proud you did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Dr Q is amazing, he talks to you like a person not just a number like you see sometimes. I have recommended him to several people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Great professional, pleasant staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

He explained how it would happen and the staff had the same message as well as if they were all on the same page.And kept a tough time of recovery easy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Thanks Dr. Q

Looked me in the eye, didn't treat me with disregard due to my obesity. Seems like he invests time in patients not just how many people he can get through office. Genuine person. Overall each visit has been positive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2013

Patient Liason

In response to the last comment left here. I am a patient liason here at The N.E.W. Program. We have a new FDA approved weight loss drug being prescribed here in our office. We also, no longer have an expensive, mandatory program fee for revision patients. You should not feel cheated. We are here to help you along, every step of the way. Please come in for a follow up visit and ask for Julian. Your health is very important to us.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 7th, 2012

No Medicare?

I believe Dr Q is a good doctor with a well deserved reputation but leaves something to be desired in the social skills area. Not especially helpful in answering my particular questions. Now, after losing weight due to the roux-en-y gastric by-pass (performed in 2005)I have regained a significant amount of weight and I'd like to know if there is anything you can suggest. After my surgery I retired and went on Medicare and could no long afford the cost of the New Program. I felt rather cheated since I was led to believe I could still participate in the program.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Thanks!

After investigating credentials and experience with weight loss surgeons, glad I chose Dr. Quebbemann. He took time to speak with me and did not constantly look at his watch like he had somewhere else to be. Explained details. I asked a lot of questions which he answered with patience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Dr Quebbemann

Great surgeon, worth any hassle and yes you might wait a bit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Awesome doctor! Very caring and thorough! I definitely recommend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2011

VSG surgery

A true pioneer in WLS who cares about his patients success. Office staff can be unorganized, but results are worth any frustration.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Quebbemann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Justin Braverman

    Dr. Justin Braverman

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    16
  • Dr. Michael Kamper

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0.73 mi

    48
  • Dr. Marvin Kaplan

    General Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0.93 mi

    52