Dr. Brian Quebbemann MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
How one choice led to the best decision of my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, my experiences with the N.E.W. Program have far exceeded my expectations. Midway thru 6 months of prep, I had a surgeon shift, which was perhaps the best switch I could ever have expected. Weight loss IS the goal, but the process is not about numbers. Your whole life, and mind, will shift, which is the actual goal, over all, rather than purely being defined by numbers on a scale. Take the lead of all the staff that are here for you. Start with your surgeon, the others doctors looking after your care, and office staff who are more than willing to support you. It's a team effort in order to build the best new you, that you could ever imagine. Remember why you chose to come to the N.E.W. Program in the first place. In order to uncover your best new self, you need to follow the lead of the best team you can choose. Choose wisely. You have the rest of your life to be proud you did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Q is amazing, he talks to you like a person not just a number like you see sometimes. I have recommended him to several people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great professional, pleasant staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explained how it would happen and the staff had the same message as well as if they were all on the same page.And kept a tough time of recovery easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Thanks Dr. Q
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looked me in the eye, didn't treat me with disregard due to my obesity. Seems like he invests time in patients not just how many people he can get through office. Genuine person. Overall each visit has been positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Patient Liason
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In response to the last comment left here. I am a patient liason here at The N.E.W. Program. We have a new FDA approved weight loss drug being prescribed here in our office. We also, no longer have an expensive, mandatory program fee for revision patients. You should not feel cheated. We are here to help you along, every step of the way. Please come in for a follow up visit and ask for Julian. Your health is very important to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
No Medicare?
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr Q is a good doctor with a well deserved reputation but leaves something to be desired in the social skills area. Not especially helpful in answering my particular questions. Now, after losing weight due to the roux-en-y gastric by-pass (performed in 2005)I have regained a significant amount of weight and I'd like to know if there is anything you can suggest. After my surgery I retired and went on Medicare and could no long afford the cost of the New Program. I felt rather cheated since I was led to believe I could still participate in the program.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Thanks!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After investigating credentials and experience with weight loss surgeons, glad I chose Dr. Quebbemann. He took time to speak with me and did not constantly look at his watch like he had somewhere else to be. Explained details. I asked a lot of questions which he answered with patience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Dr Quebbemann
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, worth any hassle and yes you might wait a bit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor! Very caring and thorough! I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2011
VSG surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A true pioneer in WLS who cares about his patients success. Office staff can be unorganized, but results are worth any frustration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Quebbemann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Justin Braverman

16 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Au Bui

15 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Russo

10 years experience

4.7 of 5