Dr. Brian Ramza MD Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Kansas City, MO

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
May be the best in the world
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My AFIB had reached a level that made it unsafe for me to drive. Even walking was difficult as when an attack happened I was unable to stand. Dr, James O'Keefe arranged it. Dr Ramza had 16 years of training AFTER med school. After 5.5 hours of surgery I felt like a teenager and it has felt that way for three full years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr Ramza you are an excellent Dr. Very nice, easy to talk to and explains everything. He is very, very smart and knows exactly what he is doing, very experienced. I don't know what we would do with out him. He is a gift for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Grateful for Dr. Ramza
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Ramza because my ICD was not working properly in breaking prolonged episodes of racing. He worked me into his schedule asap, not only for an appointment but a procedure that corrected the device. He had the expertise to diagnose and fix my problem immediately. His follow-up care has been wonderful. I appreciate the time he spends explaining the issues and the care he gives in making certain that I have the best quality of life regardless of my ongoing heart problem. I travel 7 hours for appointments, he and his practice are that outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramza is an excellent physician is such a very complicated area of expertise. He is caring and goes the extra mile in explaining the problem and the options of treatment. I would highly recommend Dr. Ramza.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ramza listened to my symptoms and took time to explain his diagnosis. It was comforting to feel informed about my heart condition. His tech was smart, his nurses attentive and his scheduler was so darn sweet! And he has nice teeth too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The above reviewer was obviously speaking of a different man. Dr. Brian Ramza is a very caring individual. I am confidant he's an expert in his field and his bedside manner is very comforting. I would highly recomment Dr. Ramza!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can only give Dr. Ramza high marks! I always feel well informed after my appointments with Dr. Ramza. I have every confidence in his ability and I find his bedside manner very comforting. I truly think he cares about each and everyone of his patients.

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure who the other clown that commented actually saw, but it was not Dr. Ramza. Dr. Ramza is kind, caring and very knowledgeable. He has gone out of his way to make sure I get the best medical care. His staff always helps us when we have prescription issues or need an appointment. I highly recommend Dr. Ramza!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Dr. Ramza was a JOKE!
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give zero "stars", I would have. What an unprofessional, haughty clown of a man. He's no Dr. Oz. Definitely has a "God Complex" and seems to want to dictate to patients, instead of actually listening and interacting with them. His staff was awful, too. Never again... !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Ramza, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.