The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Ransdell Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Ransdell?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Excellent and thorough examines and personal follow ups Perfect patient /doctor communication Answers all questions and /or concerns

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Dr. Ransdell personally called me on the telephone after a biopsy, to inform me of the results, and again after the removal of a small growth to assure me that no residual diseased tissue remained. I was quite impressed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Claravis

I had the worst acne for about 2 years and after taking Claravis for 2 months my skin was brand new and after the complete 6 month treatment I can finally go without makeup and my face looks great thanks to Dr. Ransdell! A year later and still no breakouts. Highly recommend Dr. Ransdell and Claravis!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 30th, 2012

He provides an accurate diagnosis and effective treatment. However, he is somewhat arrogant and appears to assume his patients are uneducated simpletons.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Thorough and on the mark

My daughter had a rash for 8 mos- was seen by 2 pediatricians, allergy testing, allergy meds, creams, antibiotics, etc- no relief. We saw Dr. Ransdell once. He listened and asked questions. Best of all he followed his gut and tested for something that he thought was a slim possibility. Through that decision we got a positivie diagnosis that was critical because it turned out to be more serious than just a rash. I am so grateful our paths crossed his.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2009

Excellent Experience

He was willing to answer all my questions thoroughly so I understood what he was saying. He didn't ask me the same questions the nurse had asked because he actually read the chart before entering. He was friendly and reassuring. He addressed my concerns and helped me feel at ease with the course of treatment he suggested. It's been two months since my appt. and the treatment he prescribed for my acne worked 100% and I can now go out in public without makeup for the first time in over 10 years! Amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Ransdell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marble Falls, TX.

  • Dr. Donald Warren

    Dr. Donald Warren

    Dermatology, Residency

    Marble Falls, TX 0 mi

    5
  • Dr. Christopher Jones Jr

    Dermatology

    Horseshoe Bay, TX 5.52 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. Daniel Carrasco

    Dermatology

    Horseshoe Bay, TX 5.52 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    15