Dr. Brian Richardson MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Logan, UT

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Stay away
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is difficult to find adequate pain management in Logan/Cache Valley, but you're better off looking outside of the valley than to go to Dr. Richardson, or anyone at Southwest Spine and Pain. They DO NOT care it they've got you out of pain or not. They have a "cookie cutter" method to pain treatment and seem almost surprised to hear not everyone is the same. They are also procedure happy, and money hungry. They overcharge for their services and I question some of their accounting practices. In short, it you go there and have any significant problems, the only thing that will get lighter is your wallet. You'll still be in pain, and have additional stress on top of that. It's well worth making the trip to Ogden, SLC, or even Pocatello!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this Dr. He gave me back my life. My knees hurt so bad that I didn't want to do anything. Now I can go outside and do things. And I don't have to take a hand full of pills to take away the pain. I can't say enough about him. If you hurt go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Worst pain Doctor ever! And I've traveled the world
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not have the education to be a MD(Especially in Pain management). Go to SLC University Pain management center. They are kind, confident, educated and they elite. They are rated one of the top in the Nation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richardson is very caring, concerned, and kind. He's helped me out of tremendous pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
HORRIBLE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hope he dies. What an absolute miserable sack of crap of a human. He treats everybody poorly and exercises his own judgment of you instead of sticking to the facts. Condescending and horrible person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
condescending
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two days after a procedure I was experiencing abnormal pain and as instructed by my release papers I called the listed after hours number. Dr. Richardson was on call that morning and he berated me for calling him in the middle of the night (5:50 a.m.) and hung up the phone. I have been a patient at this practice for two years and I have never needed to call after hours. I am very unhappy with the way I was treated. I have lost complete respect for this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Simply the best
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Richardson is excellent, repaired fractured vertebra in my back that other doctors said could not be done....has wonderful 'bedside' man ...

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
dr brian richardson
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
he has helped me beyond expectations for my chronic fractures,cracked verebrates and numerous health problems,a very kind and caring doctor which in t ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Richardson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Logan, UT.