Dr. Brian Riordan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Physiatrist Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. RIordan is a good guy, low key, and spends plenty of time explaining the details.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
STILL WATERS RUN DEEP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUN, DON'T WALK TO DR RIORDAN HE ACTUALLY LISTENS ASKS RELEVANT QUESTIONS HAS ALL PRIOR TESTS AND PATIENT INFO ASSEMBLED AND AT HIS SIDE HE IS SHY BUT KIND AND RESPECTFUL A REAL DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 30th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Dr. Although he is bery quiet he listens and is accurate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Stroke Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
While Dr. Riordan does not make an initial impression of warmth and social ease, we found him to be very sharp, thoroughly knowledgeable, receptive to family input, happy to answer all questions, and respectful of his patient. I'm not looking for a smooth personality in a physician -- if you want a highly competent Physiatrist, Dr. Riordan fills the bill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Riordan is very skillful and knowledgeable. His bedside manner was extremely professional. He answered my many questions and even called me a few days after my initial visit with information he had researched online that would be helpful with my condition. I've had trigger point injections (many times) and nerve conduction tests and I can honestly say that he is very gentle and caring. He explains everything in detail and provides a dynamic that I've not experienced with other physiatrists. Some people feel that he is cold and unfeeling....I dispute this. I've read the other reviews and think they are just angry people who didn't get what they want so they feel it's appropriate to bad-mouth a good doctor. He has treated me, several members of my family and many of my friends whom I've recommended. He is extremely knowledgeable and has helped many patients gain functionality back after suffering strokes or other traumatic brain injuries. He is also certified in the treatment of wounds and spends one day a week at the Danbury Hospital Morganti Wound Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Just an awful individual.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
During his evaluation visit of my elderly relative, this "doctor" answered his personal cell phone and chatted. He has no bedside manner, is cold, brash and doesn't appear to be fond of the elderly. Wouldn't waste my time seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
TOTAL JERK!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all this doctor does NOT make you feel comfortable in his office. He is wierd,quiet, judgmental and not personable at all. I have a terrible back, have already had one surgery and have been put on pain medicine until something changes with my diagnoses or a doctor can actually help me. Well because of a luggage (containing my meds and personal items) issue while traveling this doctor accused me of being a drug addict!! Even when I started to feel better and did not take any pain medicine for two months, he accused me of going else where and getting drugs! When I recently reinjured my back from a bad fall and called him to make an appointment, he called me back and accused me of having a drug problem and refused to see me. If he can't help your pain, he will make up an excuse not to see you. I DO NOT recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
from the moment I met Dr. Riordan his lack of interaction skills really surprised me. Not only would he not shake my hand but wouldn't make eye contact with me. I felt as if I was being Judged as an individual (not a person challenged with CHRONIC PAIN ISSUES) This Dr. is more concerned about saving this own tail - re: FDA regulations thanthe care and treatment of an individualssituation and needs.Big waste of time and money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Riordan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Beth Aaronson

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Southern

18 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Prywes

34 years experience

3.4 of 5