The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Rudman Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Rudman?


17 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Terrible experience!

I had the unfortunate experience at Presbyterian hospital that my anesthesiologist was Dr. Rudman. I do not want name specific docs in this posts besides Dr. Rudman, but I will admit that my physician was excellent. Dr. Rudman, meanwhile, was slow, inattentive, distracted, and frankly, a loser. He did, of course, send me a HUGE bill. Trust me, this guy is a complete fraud. Beware!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Easy eye surgery

I had a lower blephroplasty with dr. Rudman as my anesthesiologist. He was there early ro start ro procedure, I had no pain from the IV and no issues after the surgery. I didn't even throw up when he woke me up which I ALWAYS do. He was kind, funny and great bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Best Anesthesiologist in Dallas

I am a surgeon and request Dr. Brian Rudman every time cause he is always on time, he is always professional, and truly cares about patients. Doctor's know more than patients how other doctors really are. They know if someone cares or not, and I can assure you this guy seriously cares about patients. It's sad that there are any negative reviews on here about him, cause I have worked with him numerous times can attest to his graciousness and professionalism with all patients, its sad that one person can ruin the online reputation. But Dr. Rudman is by far the best anesthesiologist I have ever worked with.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Doctor Comedian

I came on here to give a review of my recent experience w Doctor Rudman. I'm not sure if everyone is even talking about the same guy, because the anesthesiologist I had (Dr. Brian Rudman) was patient with my 20 questions, caring and FUNNY! He had me laughing most of the time I was awake. He even did great during the needle part which I generally hate, I felt nothing!! He was great in my opinion! If I could request a anesthesia doctor I would ask for him everytime.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Poor bedside manner

Rude to me and staff, did not return phone calls.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Avoid

My dad was unfortunate enough to have this anesthesiologist recently. He is clearly a self-important jerk who does not have any bedside manner whatsoever. It was an awful experience.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Not a good doctor or man

I got the impression that he is only interested in money and cares nothing for his patients. I guess when you are an anesthesiologist patients don't ever get to choose you. They just get stuck with you. Well, I got stuck with this guy. He is a shady character to say the least and his business practices are as poor as his medical habits. Beware.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Dr. Rudman did my anethesia for my eye surgery recently. He did an amazing job. He answered all the questions I had prior to the surgery, and even took special care of my fear of needles. He did a great job. Great bedside manner and the IV didnt hurt!! I also didnt get sick when I woke up from the anethesia, which I usually do.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Best Anesthsiologist!

I have had Dr. Rudman as my anesthesiologist for several procedures and he has been fantastic in all of them. He always makes the best and safest cho ...

Accurate Diagnosis

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Please be aware that Dr. Rudman does not inform patients of all or the safest options when performing anesthesia before, during and after surgery. He makes choices for his patients that are reckless and extremely dangerous. I have suffered severe nerve damage as a result of his choices.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Rudman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Gammon

    Dr. Robert Gammon

    Pulmonary Disease, Anesthesiology, Sleep Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    McKinney, TX 0.88 mi

    4.7
    (32)
    33
  • Dr. Floria Chae

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Residency

    McKinney, TX 0.88 mi

    3.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Mohammad Tariq

    Dr. Mohammad Tariq

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    McKinney, TX 0.98 mi

    3.8
    (39)
    32