The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Jacobs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Jacobs?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
17.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Diagnosing is Excellent

Dr. Jacobs and his staff, although busy, are friendly and caring. Dr. Jacobs listens when I discuss my issues. He has always targeted the source of my medical situation. I trust my health issues to Dr. Jacobs and feel he does a great job with my family, too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

No Time

Dr. Jacobs and his staff are not kind. He does not take the time to talk to his patients. If I would try to talk, he would be walking out the door and writing his notes while he quickly answered. He is very quick and out-the-door. I tried to talk with the staff about a problem. They were extremely rude and hurtful. I would not recommend anyone to go there. He is not a caring doctor. His staff is very cold and harsh. It was a horrible experience at every office visit.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2010

I refer both my friends and family

This Doctor and his staff treat you like family. They have been great about last minute appointments and giving you hope when the going gets tough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

Before accepting a prescription...

ask if he is being compensated in any way for having prescribed the drug for you. I firmly believe -- without any evidence other than his behavior -- that he prescribes based on favors granted from drug companies. That is the only reasonable explanation for one drug he almost insisted that I take (that was CLEARLY and SERIOUSLY contraindicated in my case).

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Jacobs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pendleton, IN.

  • Dr. Kristi Dickson

    Internal Medicine

    Fortville, IN 3.51 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    25
  • Dr. Amanda Swingley

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fishers, IN 3.69 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Anthony Hill

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Pendleton, IN 3.77 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    22