Dr. Brian Schulze MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schulze replaced both my knees and one hip... in an 11 month time frame. Everyone in the office were the best. He even checked out my other hip that was done by someone else. He has such a pleasant personality. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so blessed to have Brian Schulze as my Orthopaedic Doctor. I just love him and Raquel. He listens to me and explains all options honestly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Obnoxious
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be prepared to wait an hour or more each time. Also know that he does not go over x-rays with you and explain what is going on. On each visit he gives you minutes of his time and you leave confused. He tells you what he would do or will do and leaves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Student
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very displeased with my visit. Dr. Schulze didn't give me any time to ask any questions and barely looked me in the eye. My visit was very rushed and inconclusive. I tried to get a handshake before he left and he told me to, "stay seated, someone would be with me shortly". He did not shake my hand, and proceeded to walk out and I never saw him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One year post-surgery (left total knee replacement) I have no pain, am working, and only dealing with periodic stiffness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Nice Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant experience. Seen in a timely manner. Received a cortisone shot in the knees and am pain free for first time in two years. Thanks, Dr. Schulze.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Administrator Assistant
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has the personality of a hideous beast. Everything about him screams evil.

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Great Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The care I have received from Dr. S as so far been great. I am looking forward to improving my shoulder either by shots or surgery. His staff is very professional and treat me with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Procedure was performed at Physicians Ambulatory Surgery Center. Facility and staff were outstanding. Patient needs and comfort were of major focus by staff. Surgical team thoroughly detailed the process and promptly communicated results to family member. Recovery and discharge staff insured patient comfort and provided any assistance as needed. Post-op instructions were detailed and follow-up contacts were made.

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My knee hurt beyond my belief prior to meeting with Dr Schulze and his staff; now there is no pain and I am at 100% use on my job. I still have a few things to work out such as stamina, but those things are now up to me. I couldn't ask for a better physician and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Very Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had extremely great care from Dr. Schultze and Dr. Lynch. I was released from care by Dr. Shultze today after having hardware removed from my elbow. Everything has healed beyond my expectations and the staff at Northeast Orthopedics are all superb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen in less than 5 minutes. Dr. Schulze was in immediately and received treatment. Was out in 30 minutes. Always great service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Schulze, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.