ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Schulze Is this you?
  • 44
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Schulze?


57 Ratings with 40 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Dr Schulze replaced both my knees and one hip... in an 11 month time frame. Everyone in the office were the best. He even checked out my other hip that was done by someone else. He has such a pleasant personality. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

I am so blessed to have Brian Schulze as my Orthopaedic Doctor. I just love him and Raquel. He listens to me and explains all options honestly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Obnoxious

Be prepared to wait an hour or more each time. Also know that he does not go over x-rays with you and explain what is going on. On each visit he gives you minutes of his time and you leave confused. He tells you what he would do or will do and leaves.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Student

Very displeased with my visit. Dr. Schulze didn't give me any time to ask any questions and barely looked me in the eye. My visit was very rushed and inconclusive. I tried to get a handshake before he left and he told me to, "stay seated, someone would be with me shortly". He did not shake my hand, and proceeded to walk out and I never saw him again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

One year post-surgery (left total knee replacement) I have no pain, am working, and only dealing with periodic stiffness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Nice Experience

Pleasant experience. Seen in a timely manner. Received a cortisone shot in the knees and am pain free for first time in two years. Thanks, Dr. Schulze.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Administrator Assistant

This doctor has the personality of a hideous beast. Everything about him screams evil.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Great Care

The care I have received from Dr. S as so far been great. I am looking forward to improving my shoulder either by shots or surgery. His staff is very professional and treat me with respect.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Great

Procedure was performed at Physicians Ambulatory Surgery Center. Facility and staff were outstanding. Patient needs and comfort were of major focus by staff. Surgical team thoroughly detailed the process and promptly communicated results to family member. Recovery and discharge staff insured patient comfort and provided any assistance as needed. Post-op instructions were detailed and follow-up contacts were made.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Great

My knee hurt beyond my belief prior to meeting with Dr Schulze and his staff; now there is no pain and I am at 100% use on my job. I still have a few things to work out such as stamina, but those things are now up to me. I couldn't ask for a better physician and staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Very Good

I have had extremely great care from Dr. Schultze and Dr. Lynch. I was released from care by Dr. Shultze today after having hardware removed from my elbow. Everything has healed beyond my expectations and the staff at Northeast Orthopedics are all superb.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

Great

I was seen in less than 5 minutes. Dr. Schulze was in immediately and received treatment. Was out in 30 minutes. Always great service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Schulze is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. John Chance

    Dr. John Chance

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (60)
    20
  • Dr. Jamie Lynch

    Dr. Jamie Lynch

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    11
  • Dr. Rex Wilcox

    Dr. Rex Wilcox

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    34