Dr. Brian Senger MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Wait Time 33 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor... he listens to you!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Unthorough, hurried, & NO explanations
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for vertigo. The staff from start to finish were extremely rude. MA slammed doors and acted like EVERYTHING was an extreme burden even though nothing extra was even asked of her....the Dr himself was extremely hurried (except for when he was sitting in his office playing of the phone). Start to finish, he was there less than 5 minutes. He hardly asked any questions, just threw a script and a referral and ordered a brain scan with NO explanation as to what he was looking for (same thing for blood work). Oh, and I had to wait half a week to be seen, received a call half way through the day that the Dr canceled. Had to tell them they needed to get me in same day all to see this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Very caring, excellent Doctor.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, very caring, very knowledgeable. All my family loves this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
This place is a joke
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Longest wait time I've ever experienced. I waited 1.5 hours for literally 2 minutes face-time. Also, he won't give you a pap smear if you are menstruating. Seriously! A medical professional is grossed out by menstruation. This practice is a joke, stay away from MacGregor unless you're out of options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Don't Recommend
Didn't think I got the best treatment from him OR the Specialist he referred me to. Have to almost beg him to check for certain medical conditions by way of diagnostic lab workup and I was surprised to not find these results when I requested my medical records later on. Will not check ENT for inflammation for whatever reason. If you ask him to, he does it like it's a chore beneath him and it's very hurried. Must watch office staff for mistakes but they seem to be great at covering them up, once found. Military atmosphere seems to be the theme of the nursing staff which I find horrid. Also, let them know that YOU are the Patient and deserve Respect and Courtesy. If you see him, you will know what I mean by this and other comments I've made...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brian used to be a great doctor, now he is unprepared and hurried.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Listening
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only negative feeling I get is that he doesn't always listen to the little things I am telling him. I feel I know my body pretty good. But love him, his attitude and his references.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Supervisor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very pleasant conversation with Doctor. Not rushed. Answered all questions. All staff members courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor; horrible office staff

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Senger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.