The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Shaheen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Shaheen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Shaheen?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

Can't say enough to explain the lack of competence.

Getting an appointment is not a problem, now I know why. One error after another. Clerical, billing, diagnosis....

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Great Doctor!

Dr Shaheen is one of the best Doctors I have ever seen He values your time as important as his own! He Listens to your concerns and comes up with solutions. He also spends all the time with you that is needed. Very caring and intelligent Doctor! So glad I found him!! Office staff is awesome too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

excellent physician; too bad smgs didn't value this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

Love Dr. Shaheen!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Dr. Shaheen has been our family physician for the last several years. He's always friendly and takes time to chat and listen to my concerns. Appointments and communication with his staff outside of the exam room have been more difficult since his move from private practice to (first) a hospital-controlled satellite office and then to the physician's offices on the new hospital property. Still, I believe Dr. Shaheen to be an excellent physician and a caring individual.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

He has been my doctor for four years. My last few appointments have been terrible. He is rude and unpleasant to be around. I will be finding a new doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Shaheen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

  • Dr. Stephen Armistead

    Dr. Stephen Armistead

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (31)
    17
  • Dr. Barbara Lubin

    Family Medicine, Adult Care, General Practice

    Panama City, FL 0.23 mi

    4.4
    (36)
    32
  • Dr. Rezeq Bataineh

    Family Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    35