ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Shrager Is this you?
  • 19
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Shrager?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

Two Surgeries, Two Successes

If there is a more competent, caring Surgeon I would be shocked. His bedisde manner is exceptional, and his surgical skills are phenomenal. I would recommend him to anyone that needs a surgeon. He is exceptional!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Very Pleased

I will call him for my next surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

Highly Recommended

I recently underwent a colon resection due to Diverticulitis. I didn't know any surgeons, so I chose Dr. Shrager and one of his partners from a list of in-network Surgeons provided by my insurance company. I have had surgeries before, and found surgeons to be nice but kind of stale. Dr. Shrager took the time, to explain the procedure to me, answering all of my questions. He was very friendly and put the important information into a language that anyone could understand. I prefer my Physicians to be to the point and he was. He carried out this same demeanor through the surgery and after. He left for vacation the night after my surgery but returned the day after next to check on myself and some of his other patients. I call that dedication. My follow up visit went well, with Dr. Shrager again being concerned with my healing and pain. His office staff were all very nice and efficient. I saw him in two different offices. I would highly recommend Dr. Shrager to my family and friends. Dr. Shrager has made my surgical experience tolerable and I am grateful to him for that. Plus he fixed me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Very Caring Doctor

Dr. Shrager operated on me for colon cancer in 2010. I am now 4 years cancer-free, and in better health than ever. I owe my life to this skilled and committed doctor. He made me and my family feel at ease during the toughest time in my life. I would highlycrecommend Dr. Shrager.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

This doctor followed up with me months after my surgery just to see how I was feeling. You don't find doctors like him often. You're lucky if they even return your call a week after surgery when you have problems. This doctor however, was always reachable and followed up with me 8 months after my surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2008

A doctor who really cares

Dr Shrager is a wonderful caring doctor who really shows compassion for his patients. After surgery he gave my husband his personal cell # in case we needed to reach him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Shrager is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denville, NJ.

  • Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    4.9
    (101)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Norman Sanagustin

    Dr. Norman Sanagustin

    General Surgery

    Denville, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    46
  • Dr. Marc Simon

    General Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Denville, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    37