The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Sippy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Sippy?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Sippy?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Unprofessional and rude.

Once was enough, and will not return. He was very rude and pompous. I felt like I was wasting his too important time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Horrible experience!

First and last appt. with him. Worst experience with a medical 'professional' ever! Was brief and curt, acting like he was too important for my issues ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Horrible experience!

Worst experience from a medical 'professional' I have ever had(I'm 62), will NOT return! Very abrupt & spent minimal amount of time w/my first appt. I made mistake of using the term retinal tear for PVD. He acted like I was stupid & a waste of his important time.I wanted to have a local follow up after an eye issue due to an assault, so went to him rather than going back to my great OD out of town: big mistake! No kind of empathy whatsoever.Tried to quickly asked him about my 'dry eye', but he said he doesn't handle that, see someone else!He should work on cars, not people! I left w/ more questions than I had going in! But staff was very nice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Awesome clinician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Miss

This Dr. as referred to me by my Physician out of.State. ( I recently moved) This guy has absolutely no bedside manner. He was rude to me. Would not allow me to talk. He was abrupt, and showed no compassion for my disorder. It was as though he wandered just why I went to him. He may be a fine Dr. to others. But my experience with him was disgraceful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Sippy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Missoula, MT.

  • Dr. Scott Guess

    Dr. Scott Guess

    Ophthalmology

    Missoula, MT 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Todd Murdock

    Dr. Todd Murdock

    Ophthalmology

    Missoula, MT 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. Chad Nedrud

    Dr. Chad Nedrud

    Ophthalmology

    Missoula, MT 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    14