Dr. Brian Sklar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
He is Exceptional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've visited many OBGYNs and never liked any. I met Dr.Sklar and couldn't be happier. He is very professional, well-educated, helpful and informative. I've recommended him to others who are also happy with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Seek Care Elsewhere
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice may be ok if you are 100% confident that you are going to have a perfectly normal pregnancy, but if you have any doubts about the progress of your pregnancy or are high risk, I would suggest you look else where for care. Due to their lack of proper care, my son was born severely ill, despite my many voiced concerns and I myself developed a pregnancy induced heart issue that should have been diagnosed while I was still pregnant. My son is unfortunately no longer with us and I am dealing with a heart issue. I was treated like a crazy pregnant person and wish I would have followed my gut and demanded better care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
super doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE HIM MORE DHEN FOREVER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
very lovely!
Wait time
5 minutes
i am full in care with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
I RECOMENDET HEM
Wait time
5 minutes
THE BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Sklar's for several years. He has always been very good at listening and giving recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Sklar for several years. He has always been very kind, caring, and gentle. He makes sure to answer any questions that I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been happy with Dr. Sklar's bedside manner and assistance. I have always thought he has taken the time to answer questions and give recommendations and value my thoughts. I will say the office staff is less than friendly on many occasions. The lady that performs that ultrasound is pretty abrubt and frankly less than personable (and that is not wonderful if when you are having an ultrasound in the first weeks of pregnancy) I questions the nurses or nurses tech..on one occasion at a prenatal visit they performed blood pressure check without listening..they just pumped the cuff and said 120/80...my husband and I looked at eachother after she left and laughed...Again I have found Dr. Sklar to be helpful but sometimes the overall feeling in this large practice is that you are just a patient/not a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Not happy with my C section
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good points - Overall, I had no problems with Dr. Sklar during my prenatal visits. And, he helped me pick out a formula for my nanny to give to my son so I wouldn't have to do that breastfeeding and pumping thing. Bad points - I am very unhappy with the job he did on my C section. The scar is crooked and bumpy and it's taking forever to heal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
I would NOT recommend him
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my third child and I went with a new doctor because he was close to my new house. Big mistake! I guess I started asking too many questions because he just started getting short with me and saying this is just the way things are done. This isn't my first pregnancy and something's different than my last pregnancy, I'd like to know why. In the end, I'm the patient and I get final say in my care! I will listen to your recommendations, but if I disagree, it's my body! Needless to say, I went back to my old practice that delivered my other two. It was worth the drive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Previous patient while he was in Michigan numerous years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Sklar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Evelyn Chen

26 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Kossoris

10 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Fitzmaurice

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor