ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Steinke Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Steinke?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Very Good Orthopaedic Surgeon

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Dr. Steinke is very knowledgeable about the lower back. I have had pain in my lower back for the past few years. It got much worse this past year and another Medical facility doctor proposed getting Steroid Injections about every 3-4 months for the rest of my life. At 65 years old, I didn't think this was the proper answer. Dr. Steinke had me take a MRI and XRay and proposed surgery. He explained my back problems in great detail and all of the different potential solutions. His nurse and the staff at NW are very kind and accommodating. I will be having surgery in the near future.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Absolute Best!

Posted on January 25th, 2017

He just performed my 3-level lumbar fusion and from first exam to follow-up he has been fabulous: knowledgeable, informative, considerate, personable and skilled. Most telling - his surgical work is done but he's still guiding my recovery. The guy is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Wonderful personality! Fast and efficient! His nurse is super friendly and the staff was nice also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

I had lower back pain for 7 years. This year, the pain got much worse. I had severe lower back pain, leg pain as well as numbness in my legs. When I visited Dr. Steinke, he spent more than an hour thoroughly explaining what problems I had and what my options were. We decided that the best option was to undergo a 4 level laminectomy. After Surgery, my back and leg pain as well as the numbness were completely gone. What stood out most about Dr. Steinke was the amount of time he spent answering my questions and explaining exactly what he was going to be doing. He and his staff were very friendly and courteous. I would definitely recommend him to anyone with back pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

keeping looking

Posted on May 4th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

caring and well educated

Posted on October 29th, 2011

I was in need of a 3rd back surgery and could not find any doctor to help me. I mailed out 15 letters and Dr Steinke was the only one that wanted to see me. With all my hardware, he was unsure if he could help but he would try. After surgery I never felt so good. The pain in my legs were completly gone. Two years later and I needed another, different surgery. Dr Steinke removed all my old hardware and put in 15 inches of new hardware. I am off the pain patches and a much lower dose of pain pills. This man is a dream come true. So gentle, so caring, and knows his business......

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Steinke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warrenville, IL.