The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Steinke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Steinke?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Steinke?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

Very Good Orthopaedic Surgeon

Dr. Steinke is very knowledgeable about the lower back. I have had pain in my lower back for the past few years. It got much worse this past year and another Medical facility doctor proposed getting Steroid Injections about every 3-4 months for the rest of my life. At 65 years old, I didn't think this was the proper answer. Dr. Steinke had me take a MRI and XRay and proposed surgery. He explained my back problems in great detail and all of the different potential solutions. His nurse and the staff at NW are very kind and accommodating. I will be having surgery in the near future.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

The Absolute Best!

He just performed my 3-level lumbar fusion and from first exam to follow-up he has been fabulous: knowledgeable, informative, considerate, personable and skilled. Most telling - his surgical work is done but he's still guiding my recovery. The guy is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Wonderful personality! Fast and efficient! His nurse is super friendly and the staff was nice also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

I had lower back pain for 7 years. This year, the pain got much worse. I had severe lower back pain, leg pain as well as numbness in my legs. When I visited Dr. Steinke, he spent more than an hour thoroughly explaining what problems I had and what my options were. We decided that the best option was to undergo a 4 level laminectomy. After Surgery, my back and leg pain as well as the numbness were completely gone. What stood out most about Dr. Steinke was the amount of time he spent answering my questions and explaining exactly what he was going to be doing. He and his staff were very friendly and courteous. I would definitely recommend him to anyone with back pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

keeping looking
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2011

caring and well educated

I was in need of a 3rd back surgery and could not find any doctor to help me. I mailed out 15 letters and Dr Steinke was the only one that wanted to see me. With all my hardware, he was unsure if he could help but he would try. After surgery I never felt so good. The pain in my legs were completly gone. Two years later and I needed another, different surgery. Dr Steinke removed all my old hardware and put in 15 inches of new hardware. I am off the pain patches and a much lower dose of pain pills. This man is a dream come true. So gentle, so caring, and knows his business......

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Steinke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warrenville, IL.

  • Dr. Charles Lupo

    Dr. Charles Lupo

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Warrenville, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Lenard Labelle

    Dr. Lenard Labelle

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Warrenville, IL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    34
  • Dr. David Mochel

    Dr. David Mochel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Warrenville, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    29