Dr. Brian Subach MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable, got appointment within a week, answered all my questions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Excellent Choice for your Spine Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. S. On the recommendation of a friend who had spinal surgery from him and was extremely pleased. Dr. S. Spent a lot of time with me, never rushed me and most importantly DID NOT push surgery. Of course he discussed it as an option but never pushed me and was very helpful in discussing all available options. I decided on PT and will definitely return to him if needed. He is extremely knowledgeable and has an excellent bedside manner. The office is very nice and I have never waited more than 10 min to be called from the waiting room. A note to the ladies, Dr. S. Is very easy on the eyes. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Had to wait to write this review.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am writing this 3 yrs after all of my surgeries are complete. 2 by Dr. Subach and 2 by another surgeon. I was in a horrible car accident and misdiagnosed for several months by my hospital and Dr. After 4 months I met the nicest group of people led by Dr. Subach and had my first fusion. No fault of his, I was going a lot of other medical issues from the accident and my fusion didn't take, which required a second fusion. This fusion was healing, but pain was uncontrolled, 7 months later during a neurological episode I was going through in the office, I was discharged from their practice. 1 year later I had another fusion (same area) for instability. And since 1 more. 2010 I felt I was in the hands That we're going to heal me. Today I continue on chronic pain medication and disability. Not to speak of the fact that who could ever afford 4 surgeries with them when they don't "take" insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 9th, 2014
One successful procedure, one not
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My cervical fusion was great, my lumbar resulted in SI joint pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just read some of the reviews listed and disagreed enough to give my own view. i am not generally one who fills out surveys and responds to questions, but I need to in this case. I could not be happier with Dr Subach. I had seen other surgeons in the past, who recommended this procedure or that surgery, but he is the first one that actually listened to me. we decided together, that maybe surgery could wait. Try a little medicine and therapy, and try to hold off on the cutting. Glad I went, glad he listened, and glad I stuck with him. Thanks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
The best ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two prior opinion from supposedly good surgeons who couldn't find anything wrong. After meeting with Dr Subach he diagnosed the problem and explained my options for fixing it. I am now a year out from surgery where the doctor put in an artificial disc and took away all my arm pain. I don't know what I would have done without Dr Subach and his staff. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Top neurosurgeon in the U S
Wait time
15 minutes
My husband has had neck and spine problems for the past 20 years. He has had surgeries, as needed, by dr Subach. Every surgery has been a success even though it has been a long recovery process because of other issues. He just had surgery a few weeks ago (c7-t1) and I will have to say he noticed a difference in pain and use of arms/hands immediately. We are very optimistic that he will regain full use of arms, hands and fingers. Dr. Subach's brilliance, vast experience and capacity for understanding complex issues are the reasons we both are his patients. Highly recommend Dr Subach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Impressive office and doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an impressive and efficient operation. I was searching for a neuro surgeon and came to VSI as my 5th consult. Not only was the office incredibly efficient and caring, but Dr. Subach allowed me to try alternatives to surgery prior to scheduling my surgery. In the end, I felt ready to proceed and was giving lots of good information based on a careful and full examination with more diagnostics than any of the other doctors required. I feel in very good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Best of the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many visits to the VSI. and Dr Subach. I think he is awesome as well as the staff, medical Assistants and PAs they have answered every question I could have asked. I think for the person that says neg things about Dr Subach. Most likely did Not follow post surgery instruction , which is critical to the healing process then want to blame the surgeon. I had been to several neuro surgeons in the past six yrs and Never have had the quality of care as VSI
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr Subach after having two bloched surgeries on my back. I was unable to walk far and in alot of pain. I had surgery by Dr Suback and within one week of surgery I was out of pain. Not using a walker or a cane anymore. He gave me back my life! I am forever grateful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Nice job Doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tired of seeing doctors who never let go of the doorknob while speaking. maybe you get to ask one question before they blow out of the room. Dr Subach explained everything to me and my wife got to ask all of her questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Brilliant surgeon!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both go to Dr. Subach and I cannot say enough wonderful things about him. I have ongoing back issues and my husband has had two spine/neck and carpal tunnel surgeries. His office is run like a well oiled machine. Dr. Subach spends as much time as needed to explain everything you could possible want/need to know. We were extremely lucky to have found Dr. Subach. We did alot of research to find Dr. Subach and have continued to see him for the past 7-8 years. No matter where we live, we will always travel back to Reston to see Dr. Subach. He is simply the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Subach, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Caputy

36 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Mattingly

18 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anna Terry

9 years experience

4.3 of 5