ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Sugimoto Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Sugimoto?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Amaziging Dr. Couldn't ask for a better doctor

Dr sugimoto has been my ob/gyn and family dr since 2010. He is amazing. He's funny and caring, makes me feel very comfortable every visit. Although he is extremely busy & hard to get an appointment with, I would not change drs in a million years. His MA Debbie is wonderful!!! I am very happy I am able to be seen by the two of them. With my last 2 births 2010& 2011 he was not able to deliver the babies. I really hope he is able to deliver this last one. :) Great job doctor !!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Hardest working doctor in Merced

An experienced, friendly, family practice doctor in Merced.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

He is the best!

As a former resident of the hospital it was said he was one of the best "to go through". My experience working alongside him in the ICU and being his patient has me a believer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Dr. Sugimoto is too busy and has too many patients. But I don't want to be the patient he has to let go of, so I completely understand. He is a great Dr. and we are lucky to have him in this town. His MA is great also.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2010

Great Dr. overall

Eventhough Dr. Sugimoto is a family practitioner his knowledge and abilities are more than the regular practicing Dr. After my pain management specialist left the area, I called around looking for a Dr. that can give trigger point injections. I found one, Dr. Sugimoto, and he let me keep all my medications. A friend found another Dr. that did not give injections, and slashed her meds so bad that she has little quality to her life. If not for her kids and grandkids, I think she would check out. I was very lucky to find Dr. Sugimoto.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Sugimoto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merced, CA.

  • Dr. Theresa Schill

    Family Medicine

    Merced, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    29
  • Dr. James Rabago

    Family Medicine

    Merced, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    51
  • Dr. Twylla Cox-Sugimoto

    Family Medicine

    Merced, CA 0.01 mi

    25