ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Sumner Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

a fine doctor and person

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

So sad to learn of the passing of Dr. Sumner. He was a sharp and detailed Dr. with whom I felt comfortable. My heart felt condolences go out to his family and friends. He will certainly be missed by many .

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2011

wait time is the biggest prblem but overall he is a good doctor. Miriam is a pain in the ....... Doris is the best. great customers service and very professional

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good listener, solid clinical skills, great recommendations

Posted on May 17th, 2011

I think he's a fantastic doctor. He really listens. He makes smart suggestions and doesn't rush to do testing unless he really thinks you need it. For example, for some joint pain he suggested & discussed exercise (specifically yoga and muscle strengthening exercise) as a first-line of treatment rather than proceeding to an MRI or xray. And his recommendations worked. I appreciate that he did a thorough exam of the affected areas and suggested the most non-invasive treatment FIRST. He's so easy to talk to and can make good referrals. Office is always organized.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 24th, 2010

Dr.Sumner is my doctor for about 3 years now. He is very professional, but at the same time is caring and listens to me. He is very knowledgeable. I think he is a wonderful doctor and I recommend him.Almost forgot, Miriam his office Manager is great, very efficient and his Medical Assistant, Dora as well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best doctor in NYC

Posted on June 18th, 2009

All comments are completely accurate. Think and look no further if you are looking for a great doctor. He will be mine for years to come, God willing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Added years to my life

Posted on May 26th, 2009

I have a very rare chronic condition that Dr. Sumner diagnosed in my late 20s. That diagnosis, without question, added many years to my life. He is sharp, thorough, and listens better than any doctor I've had (or have!). I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Attentive, knowledgeable doctor with a great bedside manner

Posted on February 18th, 2009

It is not enough to have a great bedside manner, a doctor has to have great clinical skills and the ability to explain issues to their patients. Dr. Sumner has all of the above. He gives you clear options and explains why he might recommend something, takes the time to listen to your history (amazing!), and makes intelligent referrals. He even discusses preventive measures. In this day of overly HMO-ized medical care, he takes the time necessary, to do the job. Testing, results, appt scheduling, prescriptions always easy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Sumner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.