ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Sumner Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

a fine doctor and person

So sad to learn of the passing of Dr. Sumner. He was a sharp and detailed Dr. with whom I felt comfortable. My heart felt condolences go out to his family and friends. He will certainly be missed by many.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 21st, 2011

wait time is the biggest prblem but overall he is a good doctor. Miriam is a pain in the ....... Doris is the best. great customers service and very professional

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Good listener, solid clinical skills, great recommendations

I think he's a fantastic doctor. He really listens. He makes smart suggestions and doesn't rush to do testing unless he really thinks you need it. For example, for some joint pain he suggested & discussed exercise (specifically yoga and muscle strengthening exercise) as a first-line of treatment rather than proceeding to an MRI or xray. And his recommendations worked. I appreciate that he did a thorough exam of the affected areas and suggested the most non-invasive treatment FIRST. He's so easy to talk to and can make good referrals. Office is always organized.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2010

Great Doctor

Dr.Sumner is my doctor for about 3 years now. He is very professional, but at the same time is caring and listens to me. He is very knowledgeable. I think he is a wonderful doctor and I recommend him.Almost forgot, Miriam his office Manager is great, very efficient and his Medical Assistant, Dora as well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2009

One of the best doctor in NYC

All comments are completely accurate. Think and look no further if you are looking for a great doctor. He will be mine for years to come, God willing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2009

Added years to my life

I have a very rare chronic condition that Dr. Sumner diagnosed in my late 20s. That diagnosis, without question, added many years to my life. He is sharp, thorough, and listens better than any doctor I've had (or have!). I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2009

Attentive, knowledgeable doctor with a great bedside manner

It is not enough to have a great bedside manner, a doctor has to have great clinical skills and the ability to explain issues to their patients. Dr. Sumner has all of the above. He gives you clear options and explains why he might recommend something, takes the time to listen to your history (amazing!), and makes intelligent referrals. He even discusses preventive measures. In this day of overly HMO-ized medical care, he takes the time necessary, to do the job. Testing, results, appt scheduling, prescriptions always easy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Sumner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Shawn Khodadadian

    Dr. Shawn Khodadadian

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    11
  • Dr. Benjamin Metzger

    Dr. Benjamin Metzger

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (36)
    15
  • Dr. Jan Shim

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    26