Dr. Brian Sweeney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
THOROUGH AND PROFESSIONAL
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Straight forward & great bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Patient 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor billing practices. The billing staff has been unprofessional and coding errors have led to billing issues with insurance. Dr Sweeny notes were inaccurate and what he said did not match the notes he left for the billing department. The procedure was administered like I was a dog not a human.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Straight forward. Very knowledgeable. Been seeing him for 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Mrs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Sweeney has been my doctor for the past 3 years. He is a great doctor who takes the time to really talk to me and explains everything so that I understand it. From the front desk to the nurses to Dr Sweeney that are an awesome staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2014
Dr. Sweeney Jr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose this doctor as he was one of my son's doctors and was straight forward with him. He accurately diagnosed my condition but did appropriate tests to make sure. During one of the tests they found something not related and made sure I knew about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Excellent GI doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent technical and diagnostic skills.Encouraged and answered questions. Office prompt and courteous with follow up calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
To the point
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sweeney homed in on my gastroenterology issues. He did a procedure that went well and fixed my problem swallowing. He did take time to go over the drug I will be taking for a while as well. I would recommend him and have recommended him to many people. I will see him for my colonoscopy when I turn 50.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Awesome Doctor and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office was so friendly when setting me up for an appointment,they got me in right away and when I came in for my appoinment,they brang me back right away. Very efficient and courteous. Dr Sweeney Jr took his time with me and answered all my questions. He is very straight forward and tells the truth. When it came to schedule my procedures the office girls were on top of it and were so friendly and very thorough. I would definelty recommend Dr. Sweeney Jr to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Having stomach bleed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sweeney Sr. was original doctor. I had a good relation with Sweeney Sr, but not the staff, and this observation on the basis of having visits over the course of a few years. When he retired I was recycled to Dr. Sweeney Jr. due to records being there. He may know his trade but does not exhibit the refinement of his father, and caring and compassion is something he should consider making a priority in the future. I just called his office to voice a concern of symptoms being experienced that are scary (passing a lot of bloody stool - more than before the procedure, and this didn't happen to me on previous scopes) to be told it had nothing to do with the procedure they performed. I have just contacted the hospital ER to have my concerns addressed and they agreed that it was part of the procedure 'happenings', but to give it one more day to clear. So, if I had a choice, yes I would hope for better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Unprofessional dr and office staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately this was the only GI dr. with an open appointment when I was in so much pain. I should have taken that as a bad sign. I was hopeful that he would do tests and help find the problem that was causing me so much pain. Sadly I was led on for months, medicines that didn't help and no real answers. Felt like dr. didn't really know his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Sweeney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

Doctor

Dr. Michele Ofallon

23 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Randolph

21 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Megan Clancy

17 years experience

4.0 of 5