The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Swiglo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Swiglo?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
10.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Dr. Swiglo put my fears at ease with his confident and accurate diagnosis/care of my diabetes. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to transfer endocrinology care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Collaborates, Rather Than Dictates

I wonder what made two reviewers decide that the dx was inaccurate? Are they doctors? Did they get a different dx that helped them feel better? I found Dr. Swiglo to be gracious and knowledgeable, and willing to work with me. For example, I prefer to use natural thyroid supplements, not synthetic, and as long as I had good labs using them, and feel better, he's fine with that. I saw a different endocrinologist who insisted on my using Synthroid.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

Inaccurate and Rude

I have to agree with the other reviewer, unfortunately, he was rude and inaccurate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

d
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Great

He is a very nice doctor and very thorough. I like him better than any of my other endocronologists.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Dr Swiglo

Dr Swiglo listens to my concerns, talks me through problems and comes up with solutions that work for me. He is understanding, compassionate, and patient. My diabetes is in much better control since I have been seeing him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Not recommended

Rude and inaccurate diagnosis. I do not recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Difficulty in Getting Appts is NOT the MD's Issue

Rating doctors is not the same as rating restaurants. If I'm hungry, I want to be able to eat in a reasonable length of time. And the restaurant can either get more servers, add tables or both.Any particular doctor is not in charge of how many patients are assigned to him/her. In the case of Dr. Swiglo, I waited three months to see him as a referral for my hypothyroidism. That was not fun, but it was much more important to find a doctor who specializes in endocrinology who is willing to collaborate with a patient, rather than issuing orders from Mount Olympus.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Swiglo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.

  • Dr. Gary Baker

    Dr. Gary Baker

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Paul, MN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    39
  • Dr. David Dunbar

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Paul, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Daniel Mulrooney

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Paul, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16