Dr. Brian Swiglo MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Saint Paul, MN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Swiglo put my fears at ease with his confident and accurate diagnosis/care of my diabetes. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to transfer endocrinology care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Collaborates, Rather Than Dictates
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wonder what made two reviewers decide that the dx was inaccurate? Are they doctors? Did they get a different dx that helped them feel better? I found Dr. Swiglo to be gracious and knowledgeable, and willing to work with me. For example, I prefer to use natural thyroid supplements, not synthetic, and as long as I had good labs using them, and feel better, he's fine with that. I saw a different endocrinologist who insisted on my using Synthroid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Inaccurate and Rude
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree with the other reviewer, unfortunately, he was rude and inaccurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
d
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very nice doctor and very thorough. I like him better than any of my other endocronologists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Dr Swiglo
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Swiglo listens to my concerns, talks me through problems and comes up with solutions that work for me. He is understanding, compassionate, and patient. My diabetes is in much better control since I have been seeing him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Not recommended
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and inaccurate diagnosis. I do not recommend.

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Difficulty in Getting Appts is NOT the MD's Issue
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rating doctors is not the same as rating restaurants. If I'm hungry, I want to be able to eat in a reasonable length of time. And the restaurant can either get more servers, add tables or both.Any particular doctor is not in charge of how many patients are assigned to him/her. In the case of Dr. Swiglo, I waited three months to see him as a referral for my hypothyroidism. That was not fun, but it was much more important to find a doctor who specializes in endocrinology who is willing to collaborate with a patient, rather than issuing orders from Mount Olympus.

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Swiglo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.