Dr. Brian Szura MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 10 yrs and 3 surgeries, Dr Szura is the only ortho that I will see. I drive an hour each way to see him. He is big on non-surgical interventions if possible. I recommend everyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Szura is extremely professional and shows great care for you and your medical needs. He always takes time to explain the diagnosis and conservative approach to treatment. He sincerely cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not let anyone else operate on my bones. Has performed 2 rotator cuff and 3 knee surgeries. Not only do I feel fine, but the scars are minimal. He is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No complaints. Wonderful! Dr. Szura and his staff are wonderful, very friendly and patient oriented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
excellent care and treatment, very caring takes concerns of patients into consideration and shows personal care and concern for patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Persistent follow-up
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Szura was convinced that there was a clot in addition to the knee injury. Despite two negative Dopplers over a period of several weeks, he persisted, and it was finally confirmed on Doppler #3. I appreciated his conviction and determination! The knee surgery itself and subsequent physical therapy went fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2014
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr. and practice. Have been several times over the years and Dr. Szura has always given excellent care and advice! Would recommend to any family or friends. Very personable and helpful. Fits you in emergency too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Simply the best.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Written by Matthew McNutt. I emphatically recommend Dr. Brian Szura and his team. I have suffered three sports injuries requiring three separate surgeries, all performed by Dr. Szura. In 2001, he reconstructed my ACL. In 2005 he repaired a meniscal cartilage tear in my knee. And in 2013 he repaired a complete tear of my achilles tendon. Dr. Szura also repaired my father's ACL in 1994 and my wife's ACL in the early 2000's. Needless to say, our family knows Dr. Szura and his team quite well. I am thankful for his kindness and his expertise. You could not be in better hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is always caring and down to earth! great practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Dr Szura is the best!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to Dr Szura I can walk normal again.. A year ago I had surgery and I trusted him completely with my knee.. It was a difficult recovery. The staff was wonderful.. They always returned my call promptly when I needed them because I was in alot of pain!!! Thank You Dr Szura!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Dismissive and cavalier
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appointment lasted over 2.5 hours, with no definitive diagnosis, doctor was not very thorough, not a great listener, sent us out without performing a very thorough physical examination. A complete waste of our time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Szura, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garner, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Derek Reinke

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Curzan

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Gollehon

39 years experience

4.2 of 5