ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Szura Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.4
  • 22
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Szura?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Outstanding Orthopedic Surgeon

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Dr. Szura listens to his patients, looks at the problem, takes MRI's, or X-rays and gives his professional opinion on how to fix your issue. After six knee surgery's and the first with Dr. Szura, my knee is doing extremely well. He has me doing PT twice a week and I am extremely pleased with his plan to get me up and running again, but only after his final blessing and plenty of PT and exercise on my own. Dr. Szura is an outstanding Dr. and I highly recommend him!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2016

After 10 yrs and 3 surgeries, Dr Szura is the only ortho that I will see. I drive an hour each way to see him. He is big on non-surgical interventions if possible. I recommend everyone to him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Dr. Szura is extremely professional and shows great care for you and your medical needs. He always takes time to explain the diagnosis and conservative approach to treatment. He sincerely cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

I would not let anyone else operate on my bones. Has performed 2 rotator cuff and 3 knee surgeries. Not only do I feel fine, but the scars are minimal. He is the BEST!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

No complaints. Wonderful! Dr. Szura and his staff are wonderful, very friendly and patient oriented.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

excellent care and treatment, very caring takes concerns of patients into consideration and shows personal care and concern for patients

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Persistent follow-up

Posted on November 14th, 2014

Dr. Szura was convinced that there was a clot in addition to the knee injury. Despite two negative Dopplers over a period of several weeks, he persisted, and it was finally confirmed on Doppler #3. I appreciated his conviction and determination! The knee surgery itself and subsequent physical therapy went fine.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on November 9th, 2014

Wonderful Dr. and practice. Have been several times over the years and Dr. Szura has always given excellent care and advice! Would recommend to any family or friends. Very personable and helpful. Fits you in emergency too!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2014

Great Doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the best.

Posted on October 16th, 2013

Written by Matthew McNutt. I emphatically recommend Dr. Brian Szura and his team. I have suffered three sports injuries requiring three separate surgeries, all performed by Dr. Szura. In 2001, he reconstructed my ACL. In 2005 he repaired a meniscal cartilage tear in my knee. And in 2013 he repaired a complete tear of my achilles tendon. Dr. Szura also repaired my father's ACL in 1994 and my wife's ACL in the early 2000's. Needless to say, our family knows Dr. Szura and his team quite well. I am thankful for his kindness and his expertise. You could not be in better hands.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 1st, 2012

He is always caring and down to earth! great practice!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Szura is the best!!

Posted on May 5th, 2012

Thanks to Dr Szura I can walk normal again.. A year ago I had surgery and I trusted him completely with my knee.. It was a difficult recovery. The staff was wonderful.. They always returned my call promptly when I needed them because I was in alot of pain!!! Thank You Dr Szura!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Szura is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.