Dr. Brian Toolan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    48%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad doctor, don't go
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Get a second opinion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is be sure to get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Does not exude confidence
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I initally went to Dr. Toolan to fix an old broken ankle that never healed. He said it would be a 5 hour surgery under general anestitic and be the hospital 2-3 days with 2 months of elevated above my heart. I never felt comfortable with the diagnosis and went somewhere else, had the ankle fusion, bone graph, 2 screws, home the same day as surgery, weight bearing after 4 weeks and only elevated when necessary. Glad I went elsewhere. Nice guy, probably excellent doctor but don't have time teaching hospital and students to work on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
A true expert
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toolan is a true expert of foot and ankle problems. Several members of my family have seen him and he has helped us out every time. He can figure out your problem when others can't. I think he should be the first doctor you see for your foot and ankle problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful! Awful! Awful! Don't go to Dr. Toolan -he's very rude and misdiagnosed me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
True Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is thorough and professional. He figures out your problem and really tries to help you. I now send my family to him. Go to him first if you have a problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this doctor. He was rude and condescending, and he actually made my injury worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Shouldn't have gone anywhere else
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated and operated on by a few podiatrists in Indiana and didn't think I could ever get better. I just got worse. Dr Toolan took the time to listen and examine me. I felt better with the inserts he gave me and the physical therapy worked. When he did my surgery, things went alot smoother than before. Less pain and swelling smoother recovery and he told me everything he was doing... very different from the quacks in IN. I'm not perfect, but I'm happy. I shouldn't have goneanywhere else. Dr. Toolan is amazing !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. No doubt one of the best in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this doctor for difficult foot and ankle conditions. The office visit was thorough and Dr. Toolan explained things well. Ive been to many doctor visit for myself and my family adn this visit was one of the most helpful and informative
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2010
Go somewhere else
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was one of Dr Toolan's victims,I had reconstructive surgery and have had nothing but problems since my surgery by him.the only thing he will do to help you with one of his failed surgeries is give you pain killers and tell you there is nothing he can do for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with the doctor was great. He solved my problem after two other doctors could not. Be prepared to answer alot of questions and think about your problem. He really likes to understand what you want to get out of the visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Toolan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Deepak Reddy

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Chakour

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jovito Angeles

23 years experience

4.1 of 5