ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Toolan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Toolan?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Toolan?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Please get second opinion

After four surgeries I was told he was the best. With this I had my surgery scheduled and preformed. The very next day I knew something wasn't right. As I healed I confirmed my suspicion. This guy caused me a lifetime of pain. After the healing was complete and during one of my visits I questioned why and what could have been done wrong, I was immediately told by the good Dr that there was nothing more he could do for me and for me to go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Bad doctor, don't go

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Get a second opinion

All I can say is be sure to get a second opinion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Does not exude confidence

I initally went to Dr. Toolan to fix an old broken ankle that never healed. He said it would be a 5 hour surgery under general anestitic and be the hospital 2-3 days with 2 months of elevated above my heart. I never felt comfortable with the diagnosis and went somewhere else, had the ankle fusion, bone graph, 2 screws, home the same day as surgery, weight bearing after 4 weeks and only elevated when necessary. Glad I went elsewhere. Nice guy, probably excellent doctor but don't have time teaching hospital and students to work on you.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

A true expert

Dr. Toolan is a true expert of foot and ankle problems. Several members of my family have seen him and he has helped us out every time. He can figure out your problem when others can't. I think he should be the first doctor you see for your foot and ankle problems

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2010

Awful! Awful! Awful! Don't go to Dr. Toolan -he's very rude and misdiagnosed me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

True Professional

This doctor is thorough and professional. He figures out your problem and really tries to help you. I now send my family to him. Go to him first if you have a problem

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2010

Do not go to this doctor. He was rude and condescending, and he actually made my injury worse.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Shouldn't have gone anywhere else

I was treated and operated on by a few podiatrists in Indiana and didn't think I could ever get better. I just got worse. Dr Toolan took the time to listen and examine me. I felt better with the inserts he gave me and the physical therapy worked. When he did my surgery, things went alot smoother than before. Less pain and swelling smoother recovery and he told me everything he was doing... very different from the quacks in IN. I'm not perfect, but I'm happy. I shouldn't have goneanywhere else. Dr. Toolan is amazing !!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Excellent surgeon. No doubt one of the best in his field.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

I would recommend this doctor for difficult foot and ankle conditions. The office visit was thorough and Dr. Toolan explained things well. Ive been to many doctor visit for myself and my family adn this visit was one of the most helpful and informative

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2010

Go somewhere else

I was one of Dr Toolan's victims,I had reconstructive surgery and have had nothing but problems since my surgery by him.the only thing he will do to help you with one of his failed surgeries is give you pain killers and tell you there is nothing he can do for you.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Toolan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Gautam Malhotra

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Erwin Bennett

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    4
  • Dr. Harpreet Bawa

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    5