Dr. Brian Torgerson MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    18%
  • Great
    23%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    55%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Not a good dr.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never recommend this dr to anyone. And I never had seen the most unprofessional and rude nurse that works for him. Total rude package. But they sure love the money make sure they overcharge always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest, knowledgable, very detailed and instilled trust. Takes his time ask questions never a hurried visit. Could not ask for a better Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of DR Torgerson for almost 3 years. He's easy to talk to actually listens and it's truly there to help you. Overall just an amazing doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Great doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Torgerson really helped me out and was able to give me more relief for my pain than anyone else has been able to do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Don't do it
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff acts exactly as he does and that is a horrible experience. Spent about 9 months under his care and his PA or NP/Leesha was awful. Really felt like a inconvenience to her. She actually rolled her eyes at me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Horrible experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never dealt with a Dr as unprofessional & uncaring as Dr T (& I'm an RN who deals with all sorts of physicians daily!) My visit last week was only my 2nd appt with him (I've been going to the practice for 6 years but my previous Dr recently left). From the moment he walked in, he was condescending & cold, shrugging off my description of my worsening symptoms & concerns. He interrupted me, saying I was "too young to have chronic pain" and shouldn't be on pain meds, nevermind that my records show the struggle I have had to find a treatment, a medication, SOMETHING, to improve my quality of life. He refused to send me for a MRI even with the dramatic increase in symptoms, refused to do the nerve block I had made the appt for & stopped my pain meds entirely while treating me like a drug seeker. Needless to say, I left the appt worse off than I arrived & I'm still in shock about how he treated me. I will not be back nor would I recommend him to ANYONE.He's far too judgmental to treat patients with chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
A Pain Doctor should never cause you more pain.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I was appalled at his bedside manner. He left bruises hip to hip while removing a neuro-stimulator lead and sutures and I was told to "Suck it up ...

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Torgerson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.