ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Ulmer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Ulmer?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Ulmer?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Wonderful for T1D

Absolutely phenomenal! Spent a ton of time discussing my T1D genetics concerns/pump options/different CGM problems I've been having. Will not, not, see a diabetologist for management issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Knowledge, Expertise, and Personality to share

Its nice for a change, to have a conversation with a Dr. about your condition.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2012

Misty Harris

Dr. Ulmer is the best doctor i ever had. during my hospital stay (95) days Dr. Ulmer took care of me. He always asked what my opinion was and took his time to make sure i was properly cared for by my nurse staff. Even when he went on vacation he made sure to call my room everyday to see how my stay was going. And he made sure that even if he was off work he kept his pager on so my nurses could contact him and not the on call doctors, because i have a very different condition that others did not understand. because of Dr. Ulmer me and my daughter are alive today. Even thought Dr. Ulmer says There are no need for thanks, Truth be told i owe him for savig me and my daughters lives. THank You Thank Thank you. with Very much Love

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Dr. Ulmer was kind and very knowledgeable. He seems to really care about his patients and treated me with respect. He answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns and put my mind at ease during my illness.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Ulmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Robert Bishop

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Robert Strawbridge

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Manige Konig

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15