ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Van Linda Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Van Linda?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

DANGEROUSLY INCOMPETENT

He is very rude, is unable to accurately use EMR, gets very easily frustrated by EMR, and walks out of the room (and does not return) before he's finished the history or done a physical exam. He did a Friday afternoon colonoscopy on my husband and then left that afternoon for a vacation, having perforated my husband's bowel and caused sepsis. He is DANGEROUS, UNCARING AND INCOMPETENT!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

Thank you

I'm a diabetic that recently underwent a procedure by Dr. Van Linda. The next day my sugar level was high so I called my PCP and was told he was on vacation so I called Dr. Van Linda's office and talked to Kathy Smith. Kathy helped me resolve my issue and even called me later to make sure I was ok. Thank you to the excellent staff at Dr. Van Linda's office!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Exceptional in the field of gastroenterology and patient care

I have been a patient of Dr. Van Linda's for over 20 years. The quality of care I receive from Dr. Van Linda and staff is exceptional. He is a brilliant, compassionate and caring physician. I was recently diagnosed with a devastating illness. Dr. Van Linda was extremely supportive, knowledgeable and professional in determining my diagnosis and treatment. He is proficient in his field of medicine and thorough in his explanations, treatment options and diagnostic abilities. I would highly recommend Dr. Van Linda.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Dr. Van Linda is always very caring, thorough and always give me alot of his attention.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Best Gastroenterologist in Connecticut

Dr. Van Linda is a consummate, preeminent professional and a warm, caring human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Horrible

There is a receptionist named Anne who was absolutely horrific. She called me irresponsible for not making an earlier appointment and when I told her I made the earliest appointment that fit my schedule and she told me to stop making excuses. She raised her voice at me for no reason. It was the worst service I ever experienced. If you must go here, I would definitely ask for Kathy. She is delightful!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

I love, love, love Dr. Van Linda. His care is second to none. His office staff however, not so much. I find some of them to be rude, inconsiderate, and not helpful at all. Too bad they don't care about Dr. Van Linda's patients the way that he does. If you want an excellent doctor, please see Dr. Van Linda,but unfortunately, you must put up with his staff to do so.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2011

Highly Recommended

This was my first appointment with Dr Van Linda. He spent the time necessary to thoroughly understand my medical history and the reason for my visit. He gave thorough and understandable discussions regarding my medical concerns. He later performed my colonoscopy and I would him recommend highly.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

MR

I waited over one hour and never saw a doctor so I walked out. My wife had been in the office two weeks before to see a different gastro and she waited 1.5 hours and never saw the MD. Jusr rediculous, no MD is worth that much of a wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Van Linda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avon, CT.

  • Dr. Anthony Zaldonis

    Dr. Anthony Zaldonis

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Avon, CT 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    38
  • Dr. Sybil Sandoval

    Dr. Sybil Sandoval

    Internal Medicine

    Avon, CT 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    28
  • Dr. Carol Petruff

    Dr. Carol Petruff

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Avon, CT 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (36)
    26