Dr. Brian Van Linda MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Avon, CT

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 34.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
DANGEROUSLY INCOMPETENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very rude, is unable to accurately use EMR, gets very easily frustrated by EMR, and walks out of the room (and does not return) before he's finished the history or done a physical exam. He did a Friday afternoon colonoscopy on my husband and then left that afternoon for a vacation, having perforated my husband's bowel and caused sepsis. He is DANGEROUS, UNCARING AND INCOMPETENT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Thank you
I'm a diabetic that recently underwent a procedure by Dr. Van Linda. The next day my sugar level was high so I called my PCP and was told he was on vacation so I called Dr. Van Linda's office and talked to Kathy Smith. Kathy helped me resolve my issue and even called me later to make sure I was ok. Thank you to the excellent staff at Dr. Van Linda's office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Exceptional in the field of gastroenterology and patient care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Van Linda's for over 20 years. The quality of care I receive from Dr. Van Linda and staff is exceptional. He is a brilliant, compassionate and caring physician. I was recently diagnosed with a devastating illness. Dr. Van Linda was extremely supportive, knowledgeable and professional in determining my diagnosis and treatment. He is proficient in his field of medicine and thorough in his explanations, treatment options and diagnostic abilities. I would highly recommend Dr. Van Linda.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Linda is always very caring, thorough and always give me alot of his attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Best Gastroenterologist in Connecticut
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Linda is a consummate, preeminent professional and a warm, caring human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Horrible
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is a receptionist named Anne who was absolutely horrific. She called me irresponsible for not making an earlier appointment and when I told her I made the earliest appointment that fit my schedule and she told me to stop making excuses. She raised her voice at me for no reason. It was the worst service I ever experienced. If you must go here, I would definitely ask for Kathy. She is delightful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love, love, love Dr. Van Linda. His care is second to none. His office staff however, not so much. I find some of them to be rude, inconsiderate, and not helpful at all. Too bad they don't care about Dr. Van Linda's patients the way that he does. If you want an excellent doctor, please see Dr. Van Linda,but unfortunately, you must put up with his staff to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2011
Highly Recommended
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first appointment with Dr Van Linda. He spent the time necessary to thoroughly understand my medical history and the reason for my visit. He gave thorough and understandable discussions regarding my medical concerns. He later performed my colonoscopy and I would him recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
MR
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over one hour and never saw a doctor so I walked out. My wife had been in the office two weeks before to see a different gastro and she waited 1.5 hours and never saw the MD. Jusr rediculous, no MD is worth that much of a wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Van Linda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Avon, CT.