Dr. Brian Vanderlinden MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently visited Dr. Vanderlinden for the first time. He has a wonderful bedside manner and takes time to listen and discuss your questions and statements for as long as it takes. This kind of caring is hard to find nowadays. So glad I have him for my Doctor now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Late, but well informed and very pleasant. Expect the correct diagnosis and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. van der Linden goes above and beyond to ensure that I receive the best care possible. He is smart and is up to date on the latest research regarding my condition. I am impressed that he spends as much time as needed with me and is thorough in his examination and treatment. I know I am always in good hands with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Excellent Doctor with a real personality and down to earth manner.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. van der Linden is outstanding not only for his knowledge but his bedside manner is beyond excellent! He listens and seems interested in what you have to say. You can tell by his body language that he is not in a hurry and cares about his patients. I feel so lucky that I found a doctor that is down to earth and so easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. van der Linden spends time with his patients and seeks to understand them. He gave me options for treatment and suggested a treatment not offered by my previous gastroenterologist. He takes a proactive approach to patient care in an effort to prevent future issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Dr Vanderlinden... Great doctor... Very personable!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vanderlinden is professional, friendly, and thorough. He always takes extra time to explain everything and all of the possible options, including suggestions of things I can do on my own. I wish all of my doctors were like Dr Vanderlinden... great doctor... very personable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I finally found a Doctor who knows how to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Answer to our prayers.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dignity and Respect. That is the best thing given to us on our first visit with Dr. Van Der Linden. Additionally, he gave us great news on the treatment of Crohn's Disease for my husband that will increase his quality of life and decrease the money and time that we've spent on this disease for the last 3 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Vanderlinden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Currie

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chuan Miao

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shmuel Shapira

5.0 of 5