The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Thompson Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Thompson?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

Great Doc!!

Dr Thompson, as well as his staff, are caring and kind. Any questions are answered. Your personal diagnosis is explained in detail. I would highly recommend Dr Thompson!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

I just had my baby with Dr Thompson. He is the nicest doctor I have ever had. He always answered my questions. I had a emergency c section and he was wonderful! He saved my baby and I am so grateful. I have so much appreciation for him. Thank you Dr Thompson!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Great doctor

I thought Dr. Thompson was a great doctor. He listened, gave great advice and treated me with respect and kindness. He delivered my son and I had no pain and a very good experience because of Dr. Thompson's care. When he left Syracuse Women's Specialists, I really missed him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2012

like of physician
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Very dissapointing!!!!

Completely dislike Dr. Thomson, have been seeing him for 2 years now in the Gouverneur Office where he works at Fridays, he gives me the feeling as if nothing I say truly matters, he's not concerned with it. He doesn't fully listen, he will interrupt and change subjects but god forbid you interrupt him!! He has given me false results on one of my ovarian cyst check ups, has told me all is normal and nothing is wrong when there was, I called him out on it and it got upset. He has also gotten upset because I've gotten a second opinion. Do I not have the right to a 2nd opinion??! In his eyes only HE knows and you have to listen to only HIM! So I was told. Dr. Thomson just like every other man has no idea of a womans pain, I've been dealing with chronic pelvic pain, cysts, etc for 2 years. The pain is horrible, but he doesn't understand that. I am changing doctors and would not ever recommend him to anyone! Btw, you'll wait forever to see him, avarage is 30 mins min to hour and a half. When I called with a question or on results, I would never receive a call back!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. F Dutton

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Eddie Sze

    Dr. Eddie Sze

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    35
  • Dr. Shawky Badawy

    Dr. Shawky Badawy

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    55