ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Weinstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Weinstein?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Weinstein?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.9 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Poor Service with a poor dr

Don't ever go to this Dr for Hernia repair. The office has no concern for their patients once the surgery is over and wait times are 1-2 hours. Sorry, but my time is just as valuable when compared to a subpar doctor. I have had pain since the surgery and this doctor is not interested in assisting and failed to even follow up when he said he would. If you want to be in pain for years after your hernia repair, then by all means see Dr. Weinstein.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Great surgeon with good bedside manner

Dr. Weinstein is a very caring and compassionate surgeon with a great bedside manner that makes a patient feel more at ease. During my first visit to his office, he made me feel comfortable and I felt that I was in good hands. He was honest and straightforward regarding my diagnosis, answered all my questions, and took his time to explain the procedure, and treatment options with regards to my surgery. I consider Dr. Weinstein a very professional, competent, approachable, and knowledgeable physician. My experience with Dr. Weinstein was very positive and I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a surgical procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

RN and patient

Dr. Weinstein is an amazing surgeon. He spent time with me and gave me full detail of my diagnosis and options. He was very honest and extremely compassionate. I recommend him to anyone who needs a surgical intervention

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 10th, 2014

ridiculous wait time, front desk has "unapproachable attitude"

When I first called, I spoke to someone that was at first not too easy to speak with. Just her tone of voice was very matter of fact, not welcoming at all. No big deal, since my main concern was the doctor. I go there, and it must have been her at the front desk. With how she was acting I said "wow". I think she caught that because afterwards she was very nice lol. Anyhow my app't was for 11 am. I got there and signed in exactly at 11. Would have been earlier, but I wasn't sure if I was at the right office building. At 12:20 pm I had to tell the front desk clerk (someone else) sorry but I have to go. An hour and twenty minutes waiting, and there were still 1-2 ahead of me. There was no one to say anything about the wait to any of us that were waiting. I do not know whey the others stayed so long, even longer than I did. I bet they were all booked at 11 am or so. I have work, and I didn't know if I'd have to wait another hour or even longer. And then I was thinking of how long my wait would be when I go for an actual procedure, then follow up. Sorry, but I can not respect and see someone that has as little respect for his patients than to waste their time to such an extent. I have no idea about his skills first hand, I never even met him. I gave him two stars because he may be a good doctor (doubt it), but I just do not know.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Awesome Physician

Dr Weinstein is awesome Physician. Wonderful bedside manners and made me feel so comfortable in regards to the surgery...I would have no reservation in recommending Dr Weiensten to my family and friends.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

Great Doctor and Human Being

Dr. Weinstein is a true professional with the extra quality of a caring human being. Always a smile, always positive and ready to do for the client.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Doctor great, but I waited twice over 2 hours, double booked and 4 people signing in 1 hour later then me saw the doctor before me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Weinstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. James Doty

    Dr. James Doty

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Plantation, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    21
  • Dr. Frederick Herman

    Dr. Frederick Herman

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Plantation, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    40
  • Dr. Mario Martinasevic

    Dr. Mario Martinasevic

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Plantation, FL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    34