Dr. Brian Welch MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Couldn't Ask For A Better Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welch is amazing. I having being going to Dr. Welch for over a year now and he is the first endocrinologist that has truly helped me manage my diabetes well. He spends so much time with you that you wonder how he does it. He is very compassionate and he explains things very well. He also makes you feel so comfortable to ask him any questions you have. He is so worth the hour drive for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welch is THAT doctor that listens to you and treats you like a person and not just a number. He has helped me solve a problem that another doctor wasn't able to! He is in Dallas, but worth the drive if are looking for a GREAT doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Review
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Welch is one of the most caring and compassionate Doctors I have ever dealt with but since Baylor took over the new staff and nurse is in no hurry to get you any help. I have been waiting over 8 days trying to get a PA sent to my insurance so I can get my insulin still waiting and still needing my medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
A physician who takes time to listen and no t just "run you through the mill!"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
' Dr. Welch always takes time to listen to your concerns and truly LISTENS. He does not just pretend to hear you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Outstanding Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welch is very caring and definitely knows his field of medicine. He took a great amount of time with me and even addressed some other medical problems. I really like that there is a lab in the office. I drive a hour to see him and he is definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
The Dallas Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brian Welch is well deserving of the Patient's Choice & Compassionate Doctor Recognition awards. He is very knowledgeable and gets out of his way to be of outstanding service. I would highly recommend Dr, Welch to anyone looking for one of the best in Dallas. The only disappointment is the very poor attitude of some of the staff. I suggest customer service & professionalism workshops to turn around negative reviews about the staff. It is unfair for Dr. Welch & other doctors in the practice to lose patients because of how some of the staff carry their ill behavior to work. It is also unfair for sick patients to feel even worse when they seek to feel better but get stressed out from a discourteous unhappy staff member. I hope for this to be seriously addressed and I look forward to a staff that will put "customer service" & "professionalism" on top of their day to day activity in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Dr. Welch is Awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 3 different Doctors in the last year. As a woman who has had diabetes 41 yeard I wanted someone who understood and would spend time getting to know me and my condition. Dr. Welch was kind and very patient and he took his time with me. I will continue to use him for a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
exceptional physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welch is a well trained physician who knows his medicine. He is compassionate and caring, and the time he spends with you makes you feel as if you are his only patient! Dr. Welch's ability to diagnose and medicate (when necessary) are exceptional. Follow-up is prompt and thorough, I highly recommend Dr Welch. I am blessed to have him as my endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Dr.Brian Welch - Dallas
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welch has been my Endocrinologist since 2006. He helped me through two types of thyroid cancer: follicular carcinoma and papillary.He is caring, attentive and he never seems to be in a rush. He explains well and always offers ways to improve my overall health (even if I don't always follow through.) I highly recommend him! You will not be disappointed if you meet with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Dr. Welch is the Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welch is an extremely knowledgeable and expert endiocrinologist. He has cared for me since my thyroid cancer in 2006. Dr. Welch even called me at home after hours to consult my treatment and how my meds were working for me. He also solved the problems of diabetes and side effects of a dear friend who suffered unable to lose his belly fat. Since seeing Dr. Welch he dropped 65 pounds in less than 6 mos., as Dr. Welch properly adjusted his meds and insuline. You can't find a better physician anywhere! Also, his office staff are very courteous and call to remind you of lab and appointment issues. Thank you Dr. Welch, you are simply the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Good Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welch couldn't be friendlier, and showed concern not only for my physical condition, but for the emotional toll it was taking on me. Very knowledgable and a good listener. The only pitfalls to this practice is the follow-up time between visits and tests, and the office staff. They could take a few pointers from Dr. Welch on how to be courteous to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Welch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ajikumar Aryangat

11 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Heller

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Satish Pasala

13 years experience

4.0 of 5