Dr. Brian Zelis MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Strongsville, OH

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Terrible response time ...on return calls
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has got to be the worst service I have ever encountered in any doctors practice. My husband left not one, not two but four messages to say he needed a requisition form to get a blood test he needed. Never received a call back and then on the fourth call was told the doctor went on vacation. How a doctor can service his patients when the patient can't even get the needed form to go get blood work done is unbelievable. I would not recommend this doctor or office. It takes forever to get through on the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
excellent doc be prepared to wait.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zelis is an fine and caring doctor. He always gives me all the time I need. Therefore I do end up waiting a long time past scheduled appointment time. I am willing to make that trade off. His staff is very helpful. The other doctors in the practice are wounderful as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Brian Zelis for 10 years, now. Back when his original office was at Southwest Hospital in Berea. I have never had a problem with him. He actually LISTENS to every complaint I have. His diagnosis' are accurate. And he works with you on choosing medication that works around your allergies and your budget. Best doctor I have ever seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you will wait to see him it is worth the wait. staff not very friendly can be rude at times.never call you back when asked to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brian is not only a great doctor but he is a family man with great compassion for his patients. He takes the time to talk with you and understands your feelings. You never feel like you are being rushed so he can get to the next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Most compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
talks to me as though I am humanGenuinely cares and listens to my exact concernsIncredible knowledge and refers when appropriateVery comprehensive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Did not care to diagnose me or call back after many $$$
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to call to get results after waiting anxiously for almost two weeks. Test were back within 24hrs but they failed to let me know anything! Blamed lab but when I contacted lab they informed me that the results were faxed 24 after test.Was told "hey its not our problem" the lab screwed up--All along they had the results but didn't take the time to call.I was then told I was "normal" and should go home by receptionist in front of waiting crowd; even though I had sever symptoms. I was left undiagnosed and now I have to find another doctor.I have a high deductible insurance and wasted 2 week and $1000.00 with Dr Brian Zelis. I'm still waiting for the diagnosis call that was promised to me...

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Do Not Recommend
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Issues too involved to elaborate. What appears to be irresponsible behavior may just be lack of knowledge. Unresponsibe when contacted which is either arrogance or lack of concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Zelis is insightful, thorough and takes the time to understand his patients' concerns. He is excellent at coordinating care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Zelis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Strongsville, OH.