The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Briana Rudick Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Briana Rudick?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Do not waste your time on Dr. Rudick!

Dr. Rudick, as the other posters have emphasized, is a terribly unsympathetic woman. She is only interested in easy cases and will cast you aside like garbage if your situation becomes too difficult. She's cold, abrasive, and totally disconnected from her patients. Please, please please do not use her nor CWRC. They don't really care about their patients at all and will leave you high and dry!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

Lack of patient empathy

Dr. Rudick may be a very good doctor (I don't know - she is one of several I see at Columbia) but her lack of empathy is jarring given her chosen profession.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Terrible bedside manner. She never calls back. It's very hard to get in touch w anyone at Columbia. thought she was nice when we first met. I'm at RMA now and it's so much better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

She was very courteous and really took the time to explain things to me during such a trying time. For the first time in a while I felt like I was finally starting to understand the big picture.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

CWRC - A Definite NO

While I think Dr. Rudick is very (genuinely) friendly and accessible, the biggest problem, by far, is CWRC. The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing. And that can be dangerous. Dr. Rudick also has a problem with follow-up and next steps. Perhaps that's attributable to the general disorganization of the place. Seek treatment elsewhere.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

CWRC Doctor Treats Patients like Statistics insted of Humans

The following comment by another reviewer, "A superficial smile and attempt to say empathic things was a thin veil for obvious underlying impatience, irritability and an patronizing attitude. I would not recommend Dr. Rudick to others.", is a very pleasant way of describing how Dr.Rudick speaks to and behaves with patients. It is unfortunate that she is one of the faces of CWRC and interacts with individuals who have been through enough and simply want a compassionate, patient doctor. When confronted with feedback, Dr. Rudick validates the above review by simply stating that other doctors may be better options for particular patients. Instead of actually attempting to make the interaction more humanizing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Poor bedside manner

A superficial smile and attempt to say empathic things was a thin veil for obvious underlying impatience, irritability and an patronizing attitude. I would not recommend Dr. Rudick to others.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Dr. Rudick and the staff at CWRC are fantastic. They are genuine, kind and go above and beyond to make sure all our questions are answered and we are taken care of.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

One of the most knowledgeable and friendly doctors at CWRC. Highly recomended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Briana Rudick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Paula Castano

    Dr. Paula Castano

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    18
  • Dr. Jack Maidman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    51