Dr. Briana Rudick MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New York, NY

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Do not waste your time on Dr. Rudick!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rudick, as the other posters have emphasized, is a terribly unsympathetic woman. She is only interested in easy cases and will cast you aside like garbage if your situation becomes too difficult. She's cold, abrasive, and totally disconnected from her patients. Please, please please do not use her nor CWRC. They don't really care about their patients at all and will leave you high and dry!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Lack of patient empathy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rudick may be a very good doctor (I don't know - she is one of several I see at Columbia) but her lack of empathy is jarring given her chosen profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. She never calls back. It's very hard to get in touch w anyone at Columbia. thought she was nice when we first met. I'm at RMA now and it's so much better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very courteous and really took the time to explain things to me during such a trying time. For the first time in a while I felt like I was finally starting to understand the big picture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
CWRC - A Definite NO
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I think Dr. Rudick is very (genuinely) friendly and accessible, the biggest problem, by far, is CWRC. The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing. And that can be dangerous. Dr. Rudick also has a problem with follow-up and next steps. Perhaps that's attributable to the general disorganization of the place. Seek treatment elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
CWRC Doctor Treats Patients like Statistics insted of Humans
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The following comment by another reviewer, "A superficial smile and attempt to say empathic things was a thin veil for obvious underlying impatience, irritability and an patronizing attitude. I would not recommend Dr. Rudick to others.", is a very pleasant way of describing how Dr.Rudick speaks to and behaves with patients. It is unfortunate that she is one of the faces of CWRC and interacts with individuals who have been through enough and simply want a compassionate, patient doctor. When confronted with feedback, Dr. Rudick validates the above review by simply stating that other doctors may be better options for particular patients. Instead of actually attempting to make the interaction more humanizing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Poor bedside manner
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A superficial smile and attempt to say empathic things was a thin veil for obvious underlying impatience, irritability and an patronizing attitude. I would not recommend Dr. Rudick to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rudick and the staff at CWRC are fantastic. They are genuine, kind and go above and beyond to make sure all our questions are answered and we are taken care of.

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most knowledgeable and friendly doctors at CWRC. Highly recomended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Briana Rudick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.