The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bridgette Blazek Is this you?
  • 35
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bridgette Blazek?


48 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Poor manner addressing patients and their needs. Seemed to be too rushed and not care to take the time to listen. Will not be returning for future care from this doctor... no wonder it was so easy to book an appointment

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Poor manner addressing patients and their needs. Seemed to be too rushed and not care to take the time to listen. Will not be returning for future care from this doctor... no wonder it was so easy to book an appointment

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Dr. Blazek is a knowledgeable and caring physician. She's a great listener who makes the visit run very smoothly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Exceptional Doc!

I have been a patient of Dr. Blazek's for many years and I love her! I've recommended her to several friends and family members and everyone only has wonderful things to say about her treatment. I left Dr. Blazek's care for a short time when I was pregnant with my first child because I wanted to deliver my baby at a downtown hospital near my house. At the other doctor's office I felt like a pure number in a baby factory...I did not feel that I was anything more than an insurance check to that office. As a result, I left and went back to Dr. Balzek because I know she truly cares about her patients. I've recently had some fertility issues and Dr. Blazek has been caring, compassionate and extremely accessible to me whenever I've had any questions. She gives honest, straight-forward, medical advice that has been very helpful to me. I highly recommend Dr. Blazek!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Awesome doctor! Cleary was trained well and has great bedside manner ( always makes me laugh which is great considering no one really wants to go to the gyne.)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

After being referred to Dr. Blazek by a good friend, I was surprised by how unpleasant her manner was to me. She was curt and unfriendly. She made me feel like my questions were absurd. During the consultation following a ultrasound, instead of sitting and addressing me directly, her body language told me she couldn't be bothered to care about my concerns - she slouched over with her elbow onto the desktop with her hand in her hair and gave me one-word answers. I refuse to see her again, and with how disappointing the rest of the staff is too, I won't bother seeing any other doctor there either.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Dr. was recommended by a friend but I was very disappointed. Seemed more interested in providing (and charging) for unnecessary services.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Dr. Blazek is great!! I recommend to anybody!!! You will love her!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Excellent OB/GYN

I love Dr. Blazek! She never seems rushed, is very gentle, and a great listener.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

STD

That other reviewer must have been mad that she has and STD or something because Dr. Blazek is great!!!! I wish my SIL were more like her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2010

I too do not know what the other reviewer was talking about. My visit with Dr. Blazek was great, she listened to my problem, diagnosed it and gave the proper advice/medication to take care of the problem. Perhaps the first reviewer was the problem in the first place. I recomend Dr. Blazek to all my friends

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2009

unfriendly
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bridgette Blazek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.

  • Dr. Patricia Oleary

    Dr. Patricia Oleary

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Park Ridge, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Seetal Adhikari

    Dr. Seetal Adhikari

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Park Ridge, IL 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    12
  • Dr. Erica Lowery

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Park Ridge, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    10