Dr. Bridgette Blazek MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor manner addressing patients and their needs. Seemed to be too rushed and not care to take the time to listen. Will not be returning for future care from this doctor... no wonder it was so easy to book an appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor manner addressing patients and their needs. Seemed to be too rushed and not care to take the time to listen. Will not be returning for future care from this doctor... no wonder it was so easy to book an appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blazek is a knowledgeable and caring physician. She's a great listener who makes the visit run very smoothly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Exceptional Doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Blazek's for many years and I love her! I've recommended her to several friends and family members and everyone only has wonderful things to say about her treatment. I left Dr. Blazek's care for a short time when I was pregnant with my first child because I wanted to deliver my baby at a downtown hospital near my house. At the other doctor's office I felt like a pure number in a baby factory...I did not feel that I was anything more than an insurance check to that office. As a result, I left and went back to Dr. Balzek because I know she truly cares about her patients. I've recently had some fertility issues and Dr. Blazek has been caring, compassionate and extremely accessible to me whenever I've had any questions. She gives honest, straight-forward, medical advice that has been very helpful to me. I highly recommend Dr. Blazek!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor! Cleary was trained well and has great bedside manner ( always makes me laugh which is great considering no one really wants to go to the gyne.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being referred to Dr. Blazek by a good friend, I was surprised by how unpleasant her manner was to me. She was curt and unfriendly. She made me feel like my questions were absurd. During the consultation following a ultrasound, instead of sitting and addressing me directly, her body language told me she couldn't be bothered to care about my concerns - she slouched over with her elbow onto the desktop with her hand in her hair and gave me one-word answers. I refuse to see her again, and with how disappointing the rest of the staff is too, I won't bother seeing any other doctor there either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. was recommended by a friend but I was very disappointed. Seemed more interested in providing (and charging) for unnecessary services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blazek is great!! I recommend to anybody!!! You will love her!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Excellent OB/GYN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Blazek! She never seems rushed, is very gentle, and a great listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
STD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
That other reviewer must have been mad that she has and STD or something because Dr. Blazek is great!!!! I wish my SIL were more like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I too do not know what the other reviewer was talking about. My visit with Dr. Blazek was great, she listened to my problem, diagnosed it and gave the proper advice/medication to take care of the problem. Perhaps the first reviewer was the problem in the first place. I recomend Dr. Blazek to all my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I completely disagree with the other review. This doctor listened to me and really tried to get to the bottom of my problem. The office staff was very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bridgette Blazek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Oleary

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seetal Adhikari

12 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Schy

36 years experience

4.4 of 5