The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bridgid Steele Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bridgid Steele?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

BEWARE!!

Dr. Steele also misdiagnosed me! She immediately diagnosed without a thorough asssssment and testing! She will only spend less than 10 minutes with her patients. I have witnessed several times that she has entered the room quickly and within 5 minutes she's making her way towards the door and talking at the same time. It was best she retired!

Wait time
20 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

This doctor has retired.

I loved Dr,Steele. Unfortunately she has retired and moved out of state!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

She Embodies the Loyola Ideals

Dr. Bridged Steele has been my physician for the past twelve or thirteen years. My experience with her has been extremely positive. She is impressively knowledgeable of her field. Furthermore, she knows how to convey information to a patient in a way that makes it understandable. She has seen me successfullky through two surgeries, one for cancer, by first of all making the correct diagnoses and then referring me to the best surgeons. She has a warm, easy manner that makes it easy for me to talk with her. She is a listener! It is obvious that she is kvery interested in her patients! What I most admire about her is the fact that she sees me not just as a patient but as a human being made in the image and likeness of God. She has great rsepect for the dignity of each person. Loyola's brand is "we also treat the human spirit." Dr. Steele does that for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Superb physician

My experience with Dr. Steele has been very positive. She is an excellent diagnostician and she always follows through. Unlike many physicians she is very unassuming and very friendly. She puts patients at ease, so that it is comfortable to talk to her about whatever is wrong. After a diagnosis is made, whenever necessary Dr Steele refers a patient to the right specialist,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

I have had an excellent relationship with Dr Steele. She's very understanding & helpful. My test results came quickly and her office telephoned to remind me of my appointment to come in. At that time she went over my test results. Gave suggestions, listened and answered my questions. Then gave me a follow up time to return months later to recheck my progress.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

Run Away!!!

She stinks as a doctor!!! She has missed multiple diagnosises that have me go under this knife multiple times!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Dr steele is the best doctor in the world. very concerned and sincere about the health of all of her patients, young or old. I love her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bridgid Steele is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Michael Richardson

    Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Rebekah Kaplowitz

    Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Tammie Moore

    Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18