Dr. Brien Whittington DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Colorado Springs, CO

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
non-profit executive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by Dr. Whittington for over 15 years. Simply exceptional in all areas of care and treatment. Nursing staff continues to be wonderful to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Good Caring Doc
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You need to be on top of your own health issues. Doctor's office sometimes neglects to follow up on blood tests, lab reports, etc. Is not computerized, so need to remind them of why you were there last visit and what was discussed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Staff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Whittington is a great doctor, however I do hope that he can get his front office girl under control. She is rude and a know it all. She may have been doing this job a while but she needs some respect when it comes to patients. His nurse staff on the other hand is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If Mr Dempsey knew anything about the AMA guidelines he would know that after a certain period of time you are considered a new patient. His staff is only doing what they are supposed to do according to the guidelines. I am myself a long time patient of Dr. Whittington and work in the healthcare field. I have never had a bad experience with him or his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Great office!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Everything about this office is great! From the front office to the Dr. himself. I have been going to Dr. Whittington for a while now and even the new front office girl is very nice and personable, she is a refreshing addition to the old staff. The one review I read on this page from the other patient is out of line. Everyone at this office is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this office to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Staff is horrible
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is his staff run of the mill, they are rude. W ehave been going to this doctor for 15 years and my wife went in after two healthy years becasue she had gotten sick. They charged us a new patient fee of $185.00. We told the staff we had been coming here forever and that we wer not new patients and they were rude and un helpful, very unpleasent and told us that we should come in more often to keep our records up to date. Why would I go to the doctor if I am not sick? to avoid a major charge I guess.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brien Whittington, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.