ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Briggs Carroll Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Briggs Carroll?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2014

I had a lovely experience. One of the midwives-Carrie was particularly helpful. I would recommend this practice

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctors - Awful Staff

Posted on May 27th, 2011

If you can deal with billing and scheduling errors that the office staff will never acknowledge they have made and then proceed to put more energy into convincing you your wrong, this is the place for your children. Too bad - the docs are pretty good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Check your charges...this doc double dips!!!!

Posted on May 27th, 2010

My wife is a certified medical coder, who has taught Coding class as an adjunct professor. She challenged the extra charges on my son's account, but the office manager refused to budge or even research the charges. My wife provided documentation that the service we received was provided by a nurse and not the doctor. In fact, we did not see the doctor at all during the visit for immunizations. However, our bill had charges for the nurse administering the shots and a charge for seeing the doctor. The doctor charge is the one we are challenging. The office manager was completely unprofessional and has enough knowledge about medical coding to be dangerous. The office manager refused to let us see the doctor until we paid this additional charge, and, when my wife refused to pay the inappropriate charges, the office manager threatened to call the police if she did not leave the office. Dr. Carroll overheard the entire conversation and refused to intervene or even come out of his office. At this point, I'm not sure if he's gutless or clueless. I suggest you check what you are being charged for. If we had actually seen the doctor today, he would have received about $500.00 from our insurance. Instead, his office manager turned us away over $69.00 in fraudulent charges that are in violation of the doctors agreement with the insurance company. Smart move. She must be a financial adviser on the side. I hope she's a lawyer, because if Medicare or Medicaid patients were double billed the same way we were, the doctor has just committed fraud on a federal level.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on April 7th, 2010

Love Dr. Carroll! I was so disappointed, due to a change in insurance, when I had to leave the practice he was at after my first daughter was born. Fortunately, when searching for a new doctor a few years later, he had moved to a new practice I was considering (that my accepted my insurance). That was all it took for me to decide. He is thorough, caring, and approachable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gerat Doc

Posted on December 3rd, 2009

Love Dr. Carroll and the whole practice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Briggs Carroll is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.