ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brigitte Burgett Is this you?
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brigitte Burgett?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Smart and caring

Dr. Burgett is smart, kind and knowledgeable. She always treated my baby very well. She took care of him from 0 to 17 months then we moved to another state. She always listens, answer questions and is very patient. Wonderful with babies, I totally recommend. I was very lucky I found them so easily. The office overall is organized, gives you information about vaccines and everything and they always write down vaccines and other data.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

Couldn't be hapier

We have been seeing Dr. Burgett since 2009. She came to the hospital to exam our newborn children in 2009 and 2011. We love her. Last year my son had lyme disease that took a long time to resolve and she put us in contact with specialists at Georgetown University Hospital who were great. During that time, she stayed in frequent contact with us to find out how the treatment was progressing. She is also great at advising new parents and helped us to solve some of the in retrospect unfounded fears we had without ever giving us the feeling that our questions were irrational (although I am sure they sometimes were). You never get the feeling she is rushing through the appointment and she often sees patients on Saturdays. On-call number is also great - someone from the office always gets back to you quickly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Best Pediatrician Ever

We've been taking our 4 children to Dr. Burgett since our oldest was born (he's now 7). She is amazing, has the most incredible bedside manner, is very knowledgeable, and truly loves children. The front desk staff and nurses know all of my children by name and always give them a big friendly welcome (and usually a little toy at the end of the visit). Dr. Burgett goes out of her way to be helpful but also holds off on prescribing a medication unless she truly believes that the child needs it. She also listens when either my husband or I have a concern, even if it contradicts her first assessment. I can't recommend this office highly enough!

Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Burgett is wonderful. She's attentive, listens to both parents and kids, and interacts very well with both my children. She is excellent at both diagnosis and prevention.My only low rating is for one of the staff at the front desk. 2 out of the 3 are friendly and professional, but one can be snippy, and she has been there for years!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2012

A truly exceptional pediatrician

Dr. Burgett has cared for both of my kids since they were born. (They are now both in high school.) She has seen us through small problems and larger ones with professionalism and caring. All of the other doctors and staff at Shady Grove Pediatrics are also wonderful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2008

She is great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brigitte Burgett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Mindy Maggid

    Pediatrics

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    25
  • Dr. Carol Plotsky

    Dr. Carol Plotsky

    Pediatrics

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    43
  • Dr. Vanessa Lowe

    Pediatrics

    Rockville, MD 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11