Dr. Brij Gupta MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Santee, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Change is difficult
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor of over 20 years died suddenly and unexpectedly. Dr. Gupta came to the practice to see patients along with the other doctor, Dr. Johnson was Dr. Laskar's partner , now deceased. It is a very stressful time wondering if the new doctor will be compatible . Dr. Gupta made the transition very easy. We are still seeing him what is now, years later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Husband and Wife in Late 50's
My husband and I switched to this MD on a friends referral. I'm type two diabetic in my late 50's with other conditions such as heigh blood pressure and heigh cholesterol. I regret doing this, as this MD does not inform us of any needed checkups or doesn't send me on any diabetic testing or control visits. My last Dr. had me come in every three months to have my diabetes monitored, I have to ask this Dr. to give me the test my old Dr. routinely had me come in for. Don't go to this guy. Getting rid of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
post ,so others can see how great he is.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am mentally and physically ill. Dr Gupta treats me for both issues , exceptional, professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Mediocrity
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr's care is unremarkable. The real problem lies with his staff. If your not dealing with them face to face, they are not customer service oriented. This is a service that I pay for. I would expect better communication and follow-up. I feel conversations on the phone are orchestrated by me and to get their input is like pulling teeth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
As Doctors gonear Perfect!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. He is caring, an awesome listener and allows a patient to actively participate in forming the treatment plan. I love him and drive way out of my way to go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Tells it like it is.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a practical man. He explained to me what he thinks the issue is, and why he thinks it occurs. He explained what I could do to remedy and what he could do to remedy the problem and what to expect after. He was my father's doctor and my dad is 91 and takes no medications any longer. So I also like his track record from personal experience as well. This is 3 years and 5 visits myself and 9 years and alot more visits with my dad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Avoid Dr. Gupta. He is a rip-off artist!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Avoid this physician at all costs. He has zero bedside manner, zero customer service, and only wants your money. I've been on routine maintenance medications for years. Dr. Gupta refuses to refill perscriptions without an annual face-to-face visit even if there is no plausible purpose. On my last visit, Dr. Gupta spent 2 mintues (I timed it) with me, before refilling the perscriptions. And then I receive a $75 office visit charge for the privilege of being forced to visit him! Gupta will rip you off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that Dr Gupta doesn't take the time to really find out what is wrong or takes the time to make an accurate diagnosis and to find a solution. I feel like when I am telling him what the problem is it's an inconvenience for him. I will be looking for a new dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2010
Upto the task
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great diagnosis that some of the other specialists could not give me. Good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Not recommended!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't listen to my health complaints. He was more concerned with arguing with me about my medical history and how, in his opinion, my previous doctors were all wrong and he was right.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brij Gupta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santee, CA.