ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brij Gupta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brij Gupta?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brij Gupta?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Change is difficult

My doctor of over 20 years died suddenly and unexpectedly. Dr. Gupta came to the practice to see patients along with the other doctor, Dr. Johnson was Dr. Laskar's partner , now deceased. It is a very stressful time wondering if the new doctor will be compatible . Dr. Gupta made the transition very easy. We are still seeing him what is now, years later.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Husband and Wife in Late 50's

My husband and I switched to this MD on a friends referral. I'm type two diabetic in my late 50's with other conditions such as heigh blood pressure and heigh cholesterol. I regret doing this, as this MD does not inform us of any needed checkups or doesn't send me on any diabetic testing or control visits. My last Dr. had me come in every three months to have my diabetes monitored, I have to ask this Dr. to give me the test my old Dr. routinely had me come in for. Don't go to this guy. Getting rid of him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 17th, 2014

post ,so others can see how great he is.

i am mentally and physically ill. Dr Gupta treats me for both issues , exceptional, professional

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

makes you feel as if it's inconvenient to spend time with you
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

March 25th, 2014

Mediocrity

Dr's care is unremarkable. The real problem lies with his staff. If your not dealing with them face to face, they are not customer service oriented. This is a service that I pay for. I would expect better communication and follow-up. I feel conversations on the phone are orchestrated by me and to get their input is like pulling teeth.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

As Doctors gonear Perfect!

Great doctor. He is caring, an awesome listener and allows a patient to actively participate in forming the treatment plan. I love him and drive way out of my way to go see him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Tells it like it is.

He is a practical man. He explained to me what he thinks the issue is, and why he thinks it occurs. He explained what I could do to remedy and what he could do to remedy the problem and what to expect after. He was my father's doctor and my dad is 91 and takes no medications any longer. So I also like his track record from personal experience as well. This is 3 years and 5 visits myself and 9 years and alot more visits with my dad.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Avoid Dr. Gupta. He is a rip-off artist!

Avoid this physician at all costs. He has zero bedside manner, zero customer service, and only wants your money. I've been on routine maintenance medications for years. Dr. Gupta refuses to refill perscriptions without an annual face-to-face visit even if there is no plausible purpose. On my last visit, Dr. Gupta spent 2 mintues (I timed it) with me, before refilling the perscriptions. And then I receive a $75 office visit charge for the privilege of being forced to visit him! Gupta will rip you off.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

I feel that Dr Gupta doesn't take the time to really find out what is wrong or takes the time to make an accurate diagnosis and to find a solution. I feel like when I am telling him what the problem is it's an inconvenience for him. I will be looking for a new dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

Excellent doctor with great diagnosis
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

Upto the task

Great diagnosis that some of the other specialists could not give me. Good listener.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

Not recommended!

He didn't listen to my health complaints. He was more concerned with arguing with me about my medical history and how, in his opinion, my previous doctors were all wrong and he was right.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brij Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santee, CA.

  • Dr. Domingo Maynes III

    Internal Medicine

    Santee, CA 0.78 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Laurence Shapiro

    Dr. Laurence Shapiro

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Santee, CA 0.78 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Andrew White

    Dr. Andrew White

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Santee, CA 0.78 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    17