The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Britte Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Britte Smith?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Britte Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Worst gynecologist I have ever been to. She is very impatient and rude. When asked if I could receive an IUD she responded with "no" and then left the room as I was asking why. Literally cut me off (the patient) to leave. I left in tears. She is cold and does not care about her patients. Will never go back again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Highly recommend!!!

I love dr smith she has such a warm heart she is very informative and does not rush she is one of the best I have had so far!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

trust her completely

I've been a patient of Dr. Smith's for at least 6 years. She had taken excellent care of me through normal appointments, abnormal pap smears, a pregnancy complicated by gestational diabetes and now my second pregnancy. Dr. Smith is knowledgeable but doesn't overload you with info. She also has an amazing nursing staff who have been consistent for several years. That to me speaks volumes aboutwho she is as a person!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Her bed side manor is horrible she's always in a hurry. I had to have a c section and I think she was the best one for the job. If it wasn't for my confidence in her surgical abilitys I would most definitely not be going back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Puts you at ease

Dr. Smithe is very sweet and has a relaxed attitude which helps when you're nervous. She doesn't volunteer a lot of intormation unless you ask her questions. Then she will tell her everything you want to know. Come prepared with questions. She is so nice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2012

I was new to the Fayetteville area and was asking who I should see as my OB/GYN. The name that I kept hearing was Dr. Britte Smith. I decided to go in for a consultation. She took the time to meet me and make me feel comfortable in sharing my medical concerns with her. It felt like I was talking with a friend instead of a cold doctor. I definitely plan on going back!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Very Caring and Thoughtful Doctor

This was my first pregnancy, so I had so many questions. But Dr. Smith really knew how to keep me focused on the fact that everything was going well and she would be there for me if there was anything I should be concerned about. I think she is the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

She Saved My Life

She is very bright and thorough doctor. Very polite but never sugar coats the truth. She made sure I followed up on some tests that helped save my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2009

Horrible!!!

She doesn't answer your questions and is always in a hurry. You feel so insignificant and faceless with her and her staff. You have to wait for her sometimes for an hour and she doesn't spend more than 5 minutes with you, even if you have a lot of questions, she says she'll answer next time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Britte Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, AR.

  • Dr. James Gorman

    Dr. James Gorman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fayetteville, AR 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    28
  • Dr. Amy Scott

    Dr. Amy Scott

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fayetteville, AR 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    18
  • Dr. David Duke

    Dr. David Duke

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fayetteville, AR 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    27