ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Britton Frome Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Britton Frome?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Britton Frome?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Dr. Frome is the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

I just had surgery with Dr. Frome and I thought she was wonderful along with the staff . The only thing I was frustrated with is that they don't do post op calls the next day . I thought every medical clinic did that but apparently not. I work as an MA and that's always my first priority. The reason I bring that up is because I was having a crazy amount of pain the next day .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Look no further!

Great surgeon, great bedside manner, explained everything thoroughly, answered all questions, friendly staff, recommend highly

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

Carpul tunnel problem

Dr. Frome is an excellent surgeon. She diagnosed my problem and it was repaired promptly through surgery. She is kind and really cares about you as a patient and person. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Would recommend!

She is an excellent doctor and not only would I go back to her but I would recommend her to others.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

FIXED!

I had a chronic wound that is now healed and this lady is really top notch!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

megan

I was treated with a plate for a broken arm and have had nothing but excellent treatment. Dr. Frome and staff are wonderful and caring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

pleased patient

Very smart and compassionate doctor. highly recommend to anyone with a bad problem

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

Very poor diagnosis and treatment

I took my 82 year old mother to see Dr. Frome because I was directed to by the emergency room department at Legacy Emmanuel. The appointment was supposed to be follow up after 5 days because my Mom broke her arm.Dr. Frome used the x-rays from the ER for my Mom's diagnosis even after I told her assistant that we had to go back to the ER because the splint was too tight, and we suspected a problem because of the swelling. Nevertheless, Dr. Frome did not order a new x-ray.Dr. Frome didn't exam my Mom's arm either. In fact, Dr. Frome's assistant didn't even take off the padding from the splint; she merely put the fiberglass tape over the padding from the splint to make a new cast. My Mom has since seen a different orthopedic surgeon. The new surgeon had to reset my Mom's arm because it had changed positions. Dr. Frome might have noticed this change in position had she taken x-rays or even just examined my Mom's arm. The crooked/broken shape of my Mom's arm was clearly noticeable. Instead, Dr. Frome told us that the person who set my Mom's arm "did an excellent job". She may have, and the x-rays from the day my Mom broke her arm may have shown that, but 5 days had passed, and we clearly described the swelling and pain associated with my Mom's break.I think that Dr. Frome should have taken x-rays and examined my Mom's arm. I don't know why she didn't. She didn't even ask my Mom if she had enough pain medication.My Mom's appointment with Dr. Frome was a complete was of time.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Steve

Excellent outcome- she's fantastic

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2010

she is a caring and thoughtful doctor. My hand is doing great now

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 26th, 2010

Former Patient

I was told she's the best, however, I am now permenantly disabled because she didn't do a thorough job during the first surgery. NO MRI was done of my break, and during follow up nothing was discussed about my inabilities or that I needed follow up visits.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Britton Frome is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Jeremy Becker

    Dr. Jeremy Becker

    Orthopedic Surgery, Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Douglas Beaman

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    23
  • Dr. Bryce Bederka

    Dr. Bryce Bederka

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    16