Dr. Britton Frome MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Dr. Frome is the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had surgery with Dr. Frome and I thought she was wonderful along with the staff . The only thing I was frustrated with is that they don't do post op calls the next day . I thought every medical clinic did that but apparently not. I work as an MA and that's always my first priority. The reason I bring that up is because I was having a crazy amount of pain the next day .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Look no further!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, great bedside manner, explained everything thoroughly, answered all questions, friendly staff, recommend highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Carpul tunnel problem
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frome is an excellent surgeon. She diagnosed my problem and it was repaired promptly through surgery. She is kind and really cares about you as a patient and person. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Would recommend!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
She is an excellent doctor and not only would I go back to her but I would recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
FIXED!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a chronic wound that is now healed and this lady is really top notch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
megan
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated with a plate for a broken arm and have had nothing but excellent treatment. Dr. Frome and staff are wonderful and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
pleased patient
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart and compassionate doctor. highly recommend to anyone with a bad problem

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Very poor diagnosis and treatment
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 82 year old mother to see Dr. Frome because I was directed to by the emergency room department at Legacy Emmanuel. The appointment was supposed to be follow up after 5 days because my Mom broke her arm.Dr. Frome used the x-rays from the ER for my Mom's diagnosis even after I told her assistant that we had to go back to the ER because the splint was too tight, and we suspected a problem because of the swelling. Nevertheless, Dr. Frome did not order a new x-ray.Dr. Frome didn't exam my Mom's arm either. In fact, Dr. Frome's assistant didn't even take off the padding from the splint; she merely put the fiberglass tape over the padding from the splint to make a new cast. My Mom has since seen a different orthopedic surgeon. The new surgeon had to reset my Mom's arm because it had changed positions. Dr. Frome might have noticed this change in position had she taken x-rays or even just examined my Mom's arm. The crooked/broken shape of my Mom's arm was clearly noticeable. Instead, Dr. Frome told us that the person who set my Mom's arm "did an excellent job". She may have, and the x-rays from the day my Mom broke her arm may have shown that, but 5 days had passed, and we clearly described the swelling and pain associated with my Mom's break.I think that Dr. Frome should have taken x-rays and examined my Mom's arm. I don't know why she didn't. She didn't even ask my Mom if she had enough pain medication.My Mom's appointment with Dr. Frome was a complete was of time.

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Steve
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent outcome- she's fantastic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is a caring and thoughtful doctor. My hand is doing great now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Former Patient
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told she's the best, however, I am now permenantly disabled because she didn't do a thorough job during the first surgery. NO MRI was done of my break, and during follow up nothing was discussed about my inabilities or that I needed follow up visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Britton Frome, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.