The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brock Merritt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brock Merritt?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

RUDE

I am not rating Doctor Merritt or any of his colleagues because I have never seen him. My doctor for over 10 years retired and we were referred to his office. My wife and I have called several times but can only leave messages which are never returned. This is no way to run a business especially a healthcare business. Most people call the doctors office because they need help with something. They should not be ignored by a medical staff that has no medical training to begin with. E mail seems to be the only way to get a response but even then it's hit or miss.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

This place is a ZOO

Each and every staff person working here is extremely rude. They ignore you as they continue to play on the internet and joke with each other. The staff is extremely untrained and will waste your time. I am guessing that the staff is either unsupervised or the supervisor is not there. There is an African American woman who introduces herself as the manager and I have complained to her multiple times, She doesn't care and if she is the supervisor no wonder the office is the way it is. These doctors will end up closing up or losing the medical licenses. I think one of them already did. They are poorly organized. Needless to say I will not be back to this place.. Take care of yourself and do not attempt this office. Its horrible. oh and if you call them plan to leave a message - they never answer and they never call back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Rude Office Manager

Entering the office you see a very crowded waiting room. You approach the sign in desk and greeted by a dirty window and on the other side by a smile...similar to a check cashing location. They take you back to your room usually 30 minutes past your appointment time. You go back to window to ask how much longer and told that all the doctors are running behind. You are finally taken back to your room by a student who is using you as a test project, they are untrained and they should be followed up by a trained staff person, they are not! You hear the staff while waiting, especially Joy, the office manager, who is speaking unprofessional to her staff of medical asst, often using vulgar profanity. Finally, when you are about to give up and go home, Dr. Brock Merritt comes in with a cheerful attitude, comes in. I adress my issues, he leaves and I again wait until the student takes me back to speak to a nice young man, Jon, who is very helpful.. He corrects my address and info that should have been corrected months ago after I even gave it to Joy. Joy is very disrespectful to patients and staff and she is probably the reason the office runs so poorly. If Dr. Brock Merit doesnt do something his office is going to close up.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Dr. Merritt is a wonderful physician. He is knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner. The only downside is the support staff. The front desk is often times rude but I think a lot has to do with the workload. This office sees a LOT of patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

Dr Merritt is great, his staff is incompetent. His office manager Joy, leads them with being rude, doesn't listen, argues and is overall unpleasant. I am actually thinking of changing doctors because of the staff. You can't make an appointment with a live person, you leave a message, and don't get a call back in 24 hours, so you have to call again and get scolded. It took 6 weeks to get a referral to a specialist. Lab person isn't in the office half the time, so you go there after fasting to be told to go to another facility. It has been 4 days since i requested a refill with my pharmacy and they still haven't gotten approval. Signed a medical release in the office, but it was lost. Difficult to get to their office because of the rail construction, and bus stops move constantly so sometimes have to walk 1/2 mile to the office. It is really too bad that Dr. Merritt is such a good doctor and I have confidence in him, but after all the snafu's with his staff, I would not recommend going there, when they were in their other office, and had a different office manager, all the issues listed above never occurred. And I am shocked to see they are still accepting new patients, that doctor's office is way to busy to take more people on, it is evident that the quality of care isn't adequate as is. One hour wait is completely unacceptable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Excellent General Practitioner

He is very busy. Waits can be over 1 hr++. He is very nice and dispenses medication quickly. His staff is excellent in person but over the phone or in writing you may be overlooked. No one has ever been disrespectful to anyone else. I have diabetes and it is taking years to address all the issues. He has so many patients you have to remind him of your situation each time after 2-3 months. Very slow going to making progress, but there is progress. He is great for the occasional cold and such and the area is safe. You would have to pay much more to find an excellent MD so for the cost he is a very good one. If you are knowledgeable and can make suggestions he is tolerant of this, too. Good Luck.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brock Merritt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. John Battersby

    Family Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (28)
    31
  • Dr. Robert Saide

    Family Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    37
  • Dr. Sousou Awad

    Family Medicine, Nuclear Cardiology, General Practice

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.3
    (17)
    27