Overall Review

3.4
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 18.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great neurologist who will work with you on any issue. Did not make me feel like I was taking up too much of his time and has great interactions with his clients! I hope to stay with Dr. Henkel as long as he is in the area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was the rudest doctor I have met and maybe the rudest person I have met. he acted like I had no reason to be there and I was a burden on his day. he told me this is your problem not mine, so do what you want. at no point was I rude or aggressive with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr Henkel was very personable. He introduced himself and answered all my questions. I like him a lot and will be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visit was a joke did not even review the actual condition, which Ray Charles could see and he was blind. He is going to end up hurting somebody one day if he does not change his ways. I would not recommend this doctor to someone who is trying to actual get well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impersonable. No bed side manner. Did not take much time with me. Did not explain. Was a WC case. He sure was protecting best interest of employer not patient. Second opinion is warranted. Very unhappy with his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST MIGRAINE DOCTOR IN TAMPA SAVED MY LIFE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
No compassion
He has no compassion and forms opinions on your condition based on just looking at a you. He does not listen to symptoms and when he does he shrugs them off and doesn't believe you. The other doctor at this clinic is no better. Do yourself a favor and find a different neurologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Great Dr. and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Henkel and staff were wonderful. They took the time to listen to my issues and help with a diagnoses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Perfectly Satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was searching for a new neurologist and was referred to Dr. Henkel for an EMG by my orthopedist for another issue. When I met him, I was impressed with his demeanor and the fact that I was seen on time, he was cordial, and explained the entire exam to me. So I made an appointment to see him for my neurological issues. He was very attentive, listened to my issues, explained things my previous neurologist failed to explain, and is going to work with me to adjust medications and take over my care. I was very pleased with Dr. Henkel and his staff. It's a pleasure to walk into a physician's office and see smiling, courteous, and professional people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Terrific Neurologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Henkel was able to turn a very scary time in my life into a managable situation by providing detailed information about my condition and explaining each possibility that existed at the time in a clear and concise manner. The knowledge in his field of expertise that he has was very reassuring and he took as much time as needed to answer all of my questions. I really appreciated his honesty when it came to researching my condition. It is obvious that he cares deeply about his patients by being well versed in the latest data available in the industry and knowing exactly what the pros and cons are of the medications he can prescribe. His overall demeanor and professionalism was very much appreciated and I can't say enough good things about the guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Works for Insurance Company
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Henkel for an "Independent Medical Examination" (IME) on the recommendation of my Workers' Comp nurse. After a very brief and ludicrous examination (less than 5 min), and a brief conversation (perhaps 10 min), and without recommending cognitive testing, Dr. Henkel determined that I needed no further neurological testing or services. I find that determination to be a complete lack of concern of my well-being and a manifestation of his desire to get paid quickly by the insurance company. I spent more time waiting to see him than I did for the "IME"!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Henkel's for a couple of years. He gradually adjusted medications to achieve the correct balance for me. This has brought about relieve from migrane headaches and fibromyalgia I have never known before becoming his patient. A doctor can be fabulous but, if the staff is not, your experience will not be pleasant. Dr Henkel's staff is great. Need a prescription or any other assistance and it is handled without delay. I am so thankful for Dr Henkel and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brody Henkel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Newman

43 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eddy Berges

41 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Radhakrishna Rao

42 years experience

4.4 of 5