The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brody Henkel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brody Henkel?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 52 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Great neurologist who will work with you on any issue. Did not make me feel like I was taking up too much of his time and has great interactions with his clients! I hope to stay with Dr. Henkel as long as he is in the area!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

he was the rudest doctor I have met and maybe the rudest person I have met. he acted like I had no reason to be there and I was a burden on his day. he told me this is your problem not mine, so do what you want. at no point was I rude or aggressive with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

I feel Dr Henkel was very personable. He introduced himself and answered all my questions. I like him a lot and will be going back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Visit was a joke did not even review the actual condition, which Ray Charles could see and he was blind. He is going to end up hurting somebody one day if he does not change his ways. I would not recommend this doctor to someone who is trying to actual get well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Very impersonable. No bed side manner. Did not take much time with me. Did not explain. Was a WC case. He sure was protecting best interest of employer not patient. Second opinion is warranted. Very unhappy with his care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

BEST MIGRAINE DOCTOR IN TAMPA SAVED MY LIFE

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

No compassion

He has no compassion and forms opinions on your condition based on just looking at a you. He does not listen to symptoms and when he does he shrugs them off and doesn't believe you. The other doctor at this clinic is no better. Do yourself a favor and find a different neurologist

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

Great Dr. and Staff

Dr. Henkel and staff were wonderful. They took the time to listen to my issues and help with a diagnoses.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

Perfectly Satisfied

I was searching for a new neurologist and was referred to Dr. Henkel for an EMG by my orthopedist for another issue. When I met him, I was impressed with his demeanor and the fact that I was seen on time, he was cordial, and explained the entire exam to me. So I made an appointment to see him for my neurological issues. He was very attentive, listened to my issues, explained things my previous neurologist failed to explain, and is going to work with me to adjust medications and take over my care. I was very pleased with Dr. Henkel and his staff. It's a pleasure to walk into a physician's office and see smiling, courteous, and professional people!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

Terrific Neurologist

Dr. Henkel was able to turn a very scary time in my life into a managable situation by providing detailed information about my condition and explaining each possibility that existed at the time in a clear and concise manner. The knowledge in his field of expertise that he has was very reassuring and he took as much time as needed to answer all of my questions. I really appreciated his honesty when it came to researching my condition. It is obvious that he cares deeply about his patients by being well versed in the latest data available in the industry and knowing exactly what the pros and cons are of the medications he can prescribe. His overall demeanor and professionalism was very much appreciated and I can't say enough good things about the guy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

Works for Insurance Company

I went to Dr. Henkel for an "Independent Medical Examination" (IME) on the recommendation of my Workers' Comp nurse. After a very brief and ludicrous examination (less than 5 min), and a brief conversation (perhaps 10 min), and without recommending cognitive testing, Dr. Henkel determined that I needed no further neurological testing or services. I find that determination to be a complete lack of concern of my well-being and a manifestation of his desire to get paid quickly by the insurance company. I spent more time waiting to see him than I did for the "IME"!

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr Henkel's for a couple of years. He gradually adjusted medications to achieve the correct balance for me. This has brought about relieve from migrane headaches and fibromyalgia I have never known before becoming his patient. A doctor can be fabulous but, if the staff is not, your experience will not be pleasant. Dr Henkel's staff is great. Need a prescription or any other assistance and it is handled without delay. I am so thankful for Dr Henkel and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brody Henkel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Thomas Newman

    Dr. Thomas Newman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (25)
    44
  • Dr. Karla Ledoux

    Dr. Karla Ledoux

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Tampa, FL 0.09 mi

    3.9
    (47)
    25
  • Dr. Eddy Berges

    Dr. Eddy Berges

    Neurology

    Tampa, FL 0.17 mi

    3.5
    (39)
    42