The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brooke Gurland Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brooke Gurland?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brooke Gurland?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

She perforated my intestines and I almost died 3 hours late on a FRI, never called to see if I ever lived thru the tragedy!!!

Terrible surgeon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

patiant

Just a great doctor.. She is such a understanding person but will not beat around the bush on what needs to be done and what she thinks will not work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 20th, 2013

I've been with Dr. Gurland for 3 years now and while the problem I see her for makes me scream and cry to God WHY???. Dr. Gurland has held my hand the whole way, I've seen her tears as she has tried o help me and come across these road blocks with me, her bed side manner is one thing I would always say is superb. I feel like she is in this with me, even though the physical pain is mine alone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

I have multiple health issues which require seeing many different physicians.DR. GURLAND IS THE ABSOLUTELY BEST DOCTOR I HAVE.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2012

Worst care ever!

She was unprofessional and treats her patients with no respect. I would never recommend her to anyone. Not only did she not help me with my problem, she clearly showed that she has no compassion to go along with her lack of skills.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 26th, 2010

very confident doctor

I would tell anyone that needs a colon surgeoy to go to Dr Gurland she was there for all my needs..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2010

She did not explain in-office procedure while it was happening. I told her I was uneasy and she was brusque and uncaring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2010

Bedside manner: She has none.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2008

wonderful experience

I would highly recommend Dr Gurland. She was caring and professional. Was able to accurately diagnose and suggest treatments needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brooke Gurland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stanford, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Muelly

    General Surgery, Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2
  • Dr. Dan Azagury

    General Surgery, Residency

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Oliver Aalami

    Dr. Oliver Aalami

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    18