Dr. Brooke Gurland MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Cleveland, OH

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.5)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
She perforated my intestines and I almost died 3 hours late on a FRI, never called to see if I ever lived thru the tragedy!!!
Terrible surgeon!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2013
patiant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a great doctor.. She is such a understanding person but will not beat around the bush on what needs to be done and what she thinks will not work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Gurland for 3 years now and while the problem I see her for makes me scream and cry to God WHY???. Dr. Gurland has held my hand the whole way, I've seen her tears as she has tried o help me and come across these road blocks with me, her bed side manner is one thing I would always say is superb. I feel like she is in this with me, even though the physical pain is mine alone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have multiple health issues which require seeing many different physicians.DR. GURLAND IS THE ABSOLUTELY BEST DOCTOR I HAVE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
Worst care ever!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was unprofessional and treats her patients with no respect. I would never recommend her to anyone. Not only did she not help me with my problem, she clearly showed that she has no compassion to go along with her lack of skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 26th, 2010
very confident doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would tell anyone that needs a colon surgeoy to go to Dr Gurland she was there for all my needs..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She did not explain in-office procedure while it was happening. I told her I was uneasy and she was brusque and uncaring.

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner: She has none.

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2008
wonderful experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would highly recommend Dr Gurland. She was caring and professional. Was able to accurately diagnose and suggest treatments needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brooke Gurland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.