Dr. Brooke Jackson MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Chapel Hill, NC

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    29%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Dr. Jackson is the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Jackson for both my derm checkup and for IPL to get rid of the brown spots on my face and chest. She was very thorough in my checkup and gave me great recommendations for some other derm issues I have. She also has a brand new IPL machine that doesn't hurt. I've had 2 treatments and already see a huge difference. In addition to Dr. Jackson, her staff is amazing and extremely professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She packed up shop and I have not been able to get my valuable records for years!!!! Do not go see her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scheduling staff could be more helpful and less officious. Otherwise, a great practice and exceptionally qualified physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to be persuaded by me to biopsy a spot which turn out to be malignant. Dismissed skin problems that I was concerned about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My facial skin has always been a top priority. Having very sensitive skin, Dr. B. Jackson, was very knowledgeable. Her diagnosis was 100% accurate, as the prescribed mediation cleared my skin problem within the duration she stated. Thank you Dr. B. Jackson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Not great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not impressed with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so sorry she has left. She was the only doctor I would recomend. I can't say enough about her. I traveled from St John,IN to see her. If she has moved to another state I would see her. She has done Mohs surgery on me numerous time over the years. I will miss her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Attorney
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am surprised to see such negative reviews. These reviews cannot be based on actual experiences. I was a patient for over 10 years and Dr. Jackson was awesome. She is very knowledgeable and professional. he treated me for skin conditions as well as cosmetic procedures. Her staff never conducted themselves in an unprofessional manner. I am so sad to see that she has relocated her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
Avoid this doctor at all cost!
Wait time
5 minutes
I went to see her for a mole and infected toe nail. She spent 5 minutes total withe me, visually inspected my skin, told me it looks fine, then sent her assistant to get a sample from my nail to "send to the lab". Her assistant clipped a little nail sample, but she treated like a surgical procedure - even prescribed me Aquaphor! I was told to wait 2-3 weeks for result. Seriously! Almost two months later, I didn't hear anything about the result, so I called, no one called me back. This doctor prescribed two medication "to moisture toe nail", one is compound I had to go to many pharmacies to find one that does it, the other one is discontinued by manufacture, Walgreens called this doctor many times, never heard back. On top of all, she charged insane amount of money - for nothing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Very unhappy patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing positive here! Long waits in rooms. Also, staff seem very unhappy, and unfriendly. Generally a don't care attitude & unwilling to help. They just want your money and insurance card. There is no after care service let alone customer service. I would not recommend their services to a dog. If you have a question re your bill they put you into voice mail and no-one calls back, It doesn't matter how many times you leave message or speak to someone at the front desk no one helps. Office Manager needs Training on how to deal with paying customers. Also accounts staff and receptionist are rude and unwilling to help solve mistakes that they made Bad billing services, their accounts/record keeping are not updated even though BCBS sends payment. They will send your name to collections agency. Double check your statements. As its almost impossible to get your money back once you have paid (due to harassment from collections agency). PLEASE PLEASE BEWARE!

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Rude, rude staff
Wait time
6 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't expect to get any help from these people. They treat patients like terribly. Worst doctor's office experience in memory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Shockingly awful experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor seemed to be pretty good in the office, took time with me and explained herself. BUT after the fact, I was Horrified by the follow up, lack of help and outright snotty attitude the staff offered. Dr. Brooke recommended a list of products for me and when I tried to get additional information, I was met with a combative and defensive office manager who sent me a certified letter to say I am no longer welcome to call or communicate with the office. I was floored. What does that even mean? Really unprofessional and disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brooke Jackson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.