Dr. Brooke Keane MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hicksville, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Or doesn't matter if you have an appointment.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I waited over 1-month for an appointment. When I arrived I was told they had cancelled my appointment. "Didn't you get our message" no I had not or I would have rebooked and. It taken off from work. Most importantly I did not feel well and not one of the several people working behind the desk cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Dissappointed
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Doctor Keane for over 10 years. I really love her but I can never get an appointment. They always want to give me appointments with the Nurse Practitioners who frankly, are awful! Its a shame. The office staff is rude and not accommodating at all. I have recently started seeing a new internist and have been happy with him. Goodbye Salisbury!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
I highly recommend this practice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Darie, the Physician's Assistant. She's wonderful! She really takes the time to listen to me and has an excellent bedside manner. Darie is very professional and I would refer her to family or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Dr Keane amazing doctor and person
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in search of a female doctor to be my primary care physician. A friend referred me to her. I started my brother with her and I very impressed. I recently had an appointment and it was very refreshing to meet a doctor that was not only professional and knowledgable she was friendly and made me feel very comfortable. Since then I have referred two more new patients to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Keane is great. However the front desk is rude and abrupt. Called for a refill and the woman was nasty ans snapped her answers at me. I needed a refill asap and she said dr was off and it would have to wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very personable, caring, and conservative in prescribing medication
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2008
Great Doctor, very busy office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brooke Keane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hicksville, NY.