Dr. Brooke Thorner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. T on my insurance list. She does both medications and psychotherapy unlike my old psychiatrist. I'm really glad I found her. She's been great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Very Positive Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt so comfortable with Dr. Thorner--no matter what I said, I felt accepted. Yet, she asked me questions that oftentimes hit the nail on the head. I recommend her to anyone struggling with life's issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Outstanding Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thorner helped me work through significant issues. She is a good listener, insightful, and she showed great care and concern for my well being. She gave me the time I needed in every session to talk through things. I trust her and highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Compassionate understanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thorner is a compassionate, good listener who quickly understood my problem. Her practical approach really helped cut through to the core issues which saved time. She works with the patient in an unusually collaborative manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thorner helped me thru a very stressful time in my life. I would not be here today if I didn't have her help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Great Psychiatrist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very understanding and thorough. Treated me like the adult that I am and made this a collaborative relationship. We definitely worked together and solved my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brooke J Thorner M.D. is one of thebest Psychiatrist you will ever find.Her knowledge and skills surpass most.You will definately have a life changingexperiences in personal growth and confidence.Her education and experiencemakes for an accurate dianoses which leads to great success. I cant say enoughabout her professionalism. I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2010
A patient of this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a good professional psychiatrist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's great! A wonderful listener. She helped me identify the key issues that were in my way and we are rapidly resolving them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brooke Thorner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Gundle

46 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jacqueline Jaspan

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Darlene Gabanek

27 years experience

5.0 of 5